MIPT 310

rovello.razon
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 22 Jul 2008 05:09

MIPT 310

Post by rovello.razon » 22 Jul 2008 05:32

What should be done if "no TFTP response" is displayed on the MIPT set during initialization considering that all parameters have been configure on the set and on the AP and as well as on the PBX

User avatar
benny
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 731
Joined: 20 Oct 2007 14:51
Contact:

Re: MIPT 310

Post by benny » 22 Jul 2008 05:54

I am not good in VoWLAN stuff but you will have to check the basic connectivity between the devices. Where is the tftp server - is it reachable by other devices? Is the VoWLAN phone associated with the good SSID?
Regards,
Benny

Please note that at no time I will provide you with AOS releases. Kindly contact your Business Partner or Alcatel-Lucent for that.

Official Alcatel-Lucent OmniSwitch documentation available at:
Alcatel-Lucent Resource Library

DokuWiki

rovello.razon
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 22 Jul 2008 05:09

Re: MIPT 310

Post by rovello.razon » 22 Jul 2008 06:59

Hi,

Thanks for your reply. The 310 set can detect the AP so i assume it is connected. The tftp server is the PBX and all IP phones work using the TFTP address. The SSID is already assigned.

User avatar
benny
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 731
Joined: 20 Oct 2007 14:51
Contact:

Re: MIPT 310

Post by benny » 22 Jul 2008 07:12

Can you ping the VoWLAN phone from the controller?

Is the PBX in another vlan? Do you have the right gateway IP on the VoWLAN phone?
Regards,
Benny

Please note that at no time I will provide you with AOS releases. Kindly contact your Business Partner or Alcatel-Lucent for that.

Official Alcatel-Lucent OmniSwitch documentation available at:
Alcatel-Lucent Resource Library

DokuWiki

rovello.razon
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 22 Jul 2008 05:09

Re: MIPT 310

Post by rovello.razon » 22 Jul 2008 20:26

Yes I can ping the 310 handset but only for a while, after that it initializes again. It is connected to a vlan same with the IP phone which are working fine. the gateway is also the same as with the IP phone

Donnobo_DUP
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 02 Jul 2008 16:15

Re: MIPT 310

Post by Donnobo_DUP » 23 Jul 2008 13:47

Does it initialize all the time? Set MIPTUser-> Reset for Update authorized to 0. And try again. It wont reset anymore (for update).
ACSE OTUC R.5.x

User avatar
Krusty65
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 229
Joined: 26 Sep 2007 13:30
Location: Normally in a comms room

Re: MIPT 310

Post by Krusty65 » 24 Jul 2008 01:49

Not sure if this fits as it is for the OxO but check

viewtopic.php?f=73&t=4473

K.
When I was a boy of fourteen, my father was so ignorant I could hardly stand to have the old man around.
But when I got to be twenty-one, I was astonished at how much the old man had learned in seven years.

User avatar
waqasrehman_DUP
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 30 Jul 2007 00:46
Location: Islamabad
Contact:

Re: MIPT 310

Post by waqasrehman_DUP » 24 Jul 2008 01:55

Hi

Can u check if u have enabled Security in your MIPT 310
If is checked then uncheck it any then try it



Waqas

rovello.razon
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 22 Jul 2008 05:09

Re: MIPT 310

Post by rovello.razon » 25 Jul 2008 07:36

The security is checked and then unchecked but still the same. by the way I do not use the SVP server

Where is that command MIPTUser Im am using OXE

feddy006
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 11 Sep 2007 07:07
Location: In
Contact:

Re: MIPT 310

Post by feddy006 » 27 Jul 2008 14:54

Please check what role it falls in the Controller by using the command # show user if it is still on logon role then we have identified the problem. Try giving the initial role aas Authenticated if mac and .1X is not being used.

Hope this helps....

Locked

Return to “Mobile IP Phones”