Omnivista NMS.

Locked
azcot
Member
Posts: 43
Joined: 23 Jul 2008 01:51

Omnivista NMS.

Post by azcot » 21 Jul 2009 15:58

Guys where can I get good guide on using Omnivista 2500 / 2700 nms?. Help is in need as I'm new to network solution of Alcatel. Voice aok. TIa

User avatar
cedric1
Member
Posts: 603
Joined: 26 May 2009 18:00
Location: Luxembourg ACSE R6

Re: Omnivista NMS.

Post by cedric1 » 22 Jul 2009 06:56

if you need doc for ovista voice or data ?

voice = 4760 and there is dedicated forum for it.

Let me know if you need for date, I will send you a link with doc

cedric

azcot
Member
Posts: 43
Joined: 23 Jul 2008 01:51

Re: Omnivista NMS.

Post by azcot » 22 Jul 2009 15:29

i need omnivista (nms) docs for data. as of now i managed to configure the switches so that my omnivista can discover it and configured the traps for my switches. But is it possible in my topology to add end devices such as snmp enabled linux pc, windows pc,,, etc.?

All I can see in the topology is the map or graphical view and connections of my switches. The switch icon goes red when the link is down and green when link is good. How about the end devices connected to the switch? Is this such limitation of software from alcatel?

User avatar
cedric1
Member
Posts: 603
Joined: 26 May 2009 18:00
Location: Luxembourg ACSE R6

Re: Omnivista NMS.

Post by cedric1 » 23 Jul 2009 05:08

Hello

You can add third party devices.

If you want to add link between switch and end device, try to use manual link fonction.
http://www1.alcatel-lucent.com/enterpri ... 3MCYWGI3GC

Regards

Cedric

Locked

Return to “Omnivista”