OmniVista and virtual machines!

Locked
cre
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Jun 2008 13:33

OmniVista and virtual machines!

Post by cre » 19 Jun 2009 06:29

Hi,

one more question:

What's about virtualization ... are there any restrictions, when i run OmniVista on a virtual machine (VMware)!


Thx,

Christoph

User avatar
cedric1
Member
Posts: 603
Joined: 26 May 2009 18:00
Location: Luxembourg ACSE R6

Re: OmniVista and virtual machines!

Post by cedric1 » 19 Jun 2009 12:40

Hello

I'm using Vmware Virtual Server (free) on Ubuntu host machine.
My Ovista run on a Vmware image with ubuntu too !!



We have 160 switches and no pb.

Just be sure to have enough memory for your server.

Regards

Cedric

User avatar
Eliott_DUP
Member
Posts: 793
Joined: 19 Apr 2007 11:20
Location: In front of my PC

Re: OmniVista and virtual machines!

Post by Eliott_DUP » 19 Jun 2009 14:08

Should be no problem because the BiCS is doing this.
Never give up!

Locked

Return to “Omnivista”