help me in this case

Post Reply
bashardabbas
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 13 Jun 2017 02:23

help me in this case

Post by bashardabbas » 19 Jun 2017 02:51

hello iam from jordan
i have trunk from puplic company
when i recivd call and transfear to other trunk the number show to them my number not the first call number

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3371
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: help me in this case

Post by vad » 19 Jun 2017 03:08

At first - what type of trunk (analogue, ISDN, SIP)?
Second - during transfer YOU make call (if we say about transfer, not about external forwarding).

bashardabbas
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 13 Jun 2017 02:23

Re: help me in this case

Post by bashardabbas » 19 Jun 2017 06:19

isdn the operator when transfear call the number show not the first number make the call

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3371
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: help me in this case

Post by vad » 19 Jun 2017 07:33

Outgoing call (before transfer) was made by operator, not by external caller (incoming call). So in outgoing Setup - you have called number=your operator number.

bashardabbas
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 13 Jun 2017 02:23

Re: help me in this case

Post by bashardabbas » 19 Jun 2017 19:20

Yes from the operator when transfear to another bpx the number showed the operator not the first number called

mgsox
Member
Posts: 176
Joined: 31 Aug 2007 05:14

Re: help me in this case

Post by mgsox » 20 Jun 2017 03:26

in my country this is normal behavior! the public operator of the cannot change their id. so when you transfer an external incoming call to another external destination the final part will see the the id of the trunk that made the transfer. as i told you in my country this is normal!

bashardabbas
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 13 Jun 2017 02:23

Re: help me in this case

Post by bashardabbas » 20 Jun 2017 05:02

i am work with police in jordan technical eng ,,, so i need for security reason to sho the number of the caller after transfear it

User avatar
alex
Senior Member
Posts: 1293
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 07:27
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: help me in this case

Post by alex » 20 Jun 2017 06:03

bashardabbas wrote:
20 Jun 2017 05:02
i am work with police in jordan technical eng ,,, so i need for security reason to sho the number of the caller after transfear it
AFAIK, only QSIG-GF supports Call Transfer (QSIG-CT) supplementary service with functionality you're asking for.
If it looks like a duck, swims like a duck, and quacks like a duck, then it probably is a duck.

Post Reply

Return to “Beginner's questions about the Crystal Hardware”