INTIP3 Configaration

Post Reply
surya
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 28 Feb 2013 22:33

INTIP3 Configaration

Post by surya » 15 Jun 2017 06:09

I am trying to configure a new INTIP3 board. However, my board keeps on restarting. I tried to press "Enter", but it doesn't take any input. Infact it is not taking any input even though it is asking me to press any key to exit the bios menu. What should i do now..?. I am posting the capture file here.

.... TIMEOUT !
TSEC0: No link.
Speed: 1000, full duplex
Bootp not allowed on TSEC1 device
Resetting the board.ÿ

U-Boot 1.3.0-rc3 (Jan 12 2012 - 14:42:54) 3EH30350AAAS bootl100/000.018

Reset Status: Software Hard, External/Internal Soft, External/Internal Hard

CPU: e300c4, MPC8377, Rev: 21 at 666.666 MHz, CSB: 333 MHz
I2C: ready
DRAM:
DDR DIMM: data bus width is 64 bit without ECC
DDRC ECC mode: OFF
DDR RAM: 256 MB
FPGA: /soc@e0000000/gpio@c00/fpga@01f00000: FPGA4C1NV reloading... done
FLASH: 2 MB
PCI: Bus Dev VenId DevId Class Int
00 17 1064 2102 0000 00
00 18 1064 2102 0000 00
00 1d 10ee 0300 0b40 ff
In: serial
Out: serial
Err: serial
Net: TSEC0, TSEC1
eSDHC: 4bit-buswidth mode
SATA: SATA0 [Link: no RDY]

SATA1 [Link: no RDY]

## Booting image at ff836df0 ...
Image Name: aleboot.bin
Image Type: PowerPC U-Boot Standalone Program (uncompressed)
Data Size: 9576 Bytes = 9.4 kB
Load Address: 00200000
Entry Point: 00201bd4
Verifying Checksum ... OK
OK
m41t11 Chip
No Prompt
Press ^B^I to enter into the Bios menu :10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 0 Booting from NETWORK BOOTP
Hit any key to stop autoboot: 0
## Booting image at ff839398 ...
Image Name: gpioinit.bin
Image Type: PowerPC U-Boot Standalone Program (uncompressed)
Data Size: 2185 Bytes = 2.1 kB
Load Address: 00200000
Entry Point: 00200620
Verifying Checksum ... OK
OK
Watchdog Started
Waiting for PHY auto negotiation to complete...... TIMEOUT !
TSEC0: No link.
Speed: 1000, full duplex
Bootp not allowed on TSEC1 device
Resetting the board.ÿ

U-Boot 1.3.0-rc3 (Jan 12 2012 - 14:42:54) 3EH30350AAAS bootl100/000.018

Reset Status: Software Hard, External/Internal Soft, External/Internal Hard

CPU: e300c4, MPC8377, Rev: 21 at 666.666 MHz, CSB: 333 MHz
I2C: ready
DRAM:
DDR DIMM: data bus width is 64 bit without ECC
DDRC ECC mode: OFF
DDR RAM: 256 MB
FPGA: /soc@e0000000/gpio@c00/fpga@01f00000: FPGA4C1NV reloading... done
FLASH: 2 MB
PCI: Bus Dev VenId DevId Class Int
00 17 1064 2102 0000 00
00 18 1064 2102 0000 00
00 1d 10ee 0300 0b40 ff
In: serial
Out: serial
Err: serial
Net: TSEC0, TSEC1
eSDHC: 4bit-buswidth mode
SATA: SATA0 [Link: no RDY]

SATA1 [Link: no RDY]

## Booting image at ff836df0 ...
Image Name: aleboot.bin
Image Type: PowerPC U-Boot Standalone Program (uncompressed)
Data Size: 9576 Bytes = 9.4 kB
Load Address: 00200000
Entry Point: 00201bd4
Verifying Checksum ... OK
OK
m41t11 Chip
No Prompt
Press ^B^I to enter into the Bios menu :10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 0 Reloading default boot sequence.
Booting from SDMMC
Hit any key to stop autoboot: 0
## Booting image at ff839398 ...
Image Name: gpioinit.bin
Image Type: PowerPC U-Boot Standalone Program (uncompressed)
Data Size: 2185 Bytes = 2.1 kB
Load Address: 00200000
Entry Point: 00200620
Verifying Checksum ... OK
OK
Watchdog Started

** Unable to read "/boot/u-boot.scr" from mmc 0:1 **
Resetting the board.ÿ

U-Boot 1.3.0-rc3 (Jan 12 2012 - 14:42:54) 3EH30350AAAS bootl100/000.018

Reset Status: Software Hard, External/Internal Soft, External/Internal Hard

CPU: e300c4, MPC8377, Rev: 21 at 666.666 MHz, CSB: 333 MHz
I2C: ready
DRAM:
DDR DIMM: data bus width is 64 bit without ECC
DDRC ECC mode: OFF
DDR RAM: 256 MB
FPGA: /soc@e0000000/gpio@c00/fpga@01f00000: FPGA4C1NV reloading... done
FLASH: 2 MB
PCI: Bus Dev VenId DevId Class Int
00 17 1064 2102 0000 00
00 18 1064 2102 0000 00
00 1d 10ee 0300 0b40 ff
In: serial
Out: serial
Err: serial
Net: TSEC0, TSEC1
eSDHC: 4bit-buswidth mode
SATA: SATA0 [Link: no RDY]

SATA1 [Link: no RDY]

## Booting image at ff836df0 ...
Image Name: aleboot.bin
Image Type: PowerPC U-Boot Standalone Program (uncompressed)
Data Size: 9576 Bytes = 9.4 kB
Load Address: 00200000
Entry Point: 00201bd4
Verifying Checksum ... OK
OK
m41t11 Chip
No Prompt
Press ^B^I to enter into the Bios menu :10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 0 Booting from NETWORK BOOTP
Hit any key to stop autoboot: 0
## Booting image at ff839398 ...
Image Name: gpioinit.bin
Image Type: PowerPC U-Boot Standalone Program (uncompressed)
Data Size: 2185 Bytes = 2.1 kB
Load Address: 00200000
Entry Point: 00200620
Verifying Checksum ... OK
OK
Watchdog Started
Waiting for PHY auto negotiation to complete...... TIMEOUT !
TSEC0: No link.
Speed: 1000, full duplex
Bootp not allowed on TSEC1 device
Resetting the board.ÿ

U-Boot 1.3.0-rc3 (Jan 12 2012 - 14:42:54) 3EH30350AAAS bootl100/000.018

Reset Status: Software Hard, External/Internal Soft, External/Internal Hard

CPU: e300c4, MPC8377, Rev: 21 at 666.666 MHz, CSB: 333 MHz
I2C: ready
DRAM:
DDR DIMM: data bus width is 64 bit without ECC
DDRC ECC mode: OFF
DDR RAM: 256 MB
FPGA: /soc@e0000000/gpio@c00/fpga@01f00000: FPGA4C1NV reloading... done
FLASH: 2 MB
PCI: Bus Dev VenId DevId Class Int
00 17 1064 2102 0000 00
00 18 1064 2102 0000 00
00 1d 10ee 0300 0b40 ff
In: serial
Out: serial
Err: serial
Net: TSEC0, TSEC1
eSDHC: 4bit-buswidth mode
SATA: SATA0 [Link: no RDY]

SATA1 [Link: no RDY]

## Booting image at ff836df0 ...
Image Name: aleboot.bin
Image Type: PowerPC U-Boot Standalone Program (uncompressed)
Data Size: 9576 Bytes = 9.4 kB
Load Address: 00200000
Entry Point: 00201bd4
Verifying Checksum ... OK
OK
m41t11 Chip
No Prompt
Press ^B^I to enter into the Bios menu :10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 0 Booting from NETWORK BOOTP
Hit any key to stop autoboot: 0
## Booting image at ff839398 ...
Image Name: gpioinit.bin
Image Type: PowerPC U-Boot Standalone Program (uncompressed)
Data Size: 2185 Bytes = 2.1 kB
Load Address: 00200000
Entry Point: 00200620
Verifying Checksum ... OK
OK
Watchdog Started
Waiting for PHY auto negotiation to complete...... TIMEOUT !
TSEC0: No link.
Speed: 1000, full duplex
Bootp not allowed on TSEC1 device
Resetting the board.ÿ

U-Boot 1.3.0-rc3 (Jan 12 2012 - 14:42:54) 3EH30350AAAS bootl100/000.018

Reset Status: Software Hard, External/Internal Soft, External/Internal Hard

CPU: e300c4, MPC8377, Rev: 21 at 666.666 MHz, CSB: 333 MHz
I2C: ready
DRAM:
DDR DIMM: data bus width is 64 bit without ECC
DDRC ECC mode: OFF
DDR RAM: 256 MB
FPGA: /soc@e0000000/gpio@c00/fpga@01f00000: FPGA4C1NV reloading... done
FLASH: 2 MB
PCI: Bus Dev VenId DevId Class Int
00 17 1064 2102 0000 00
00 18 1064 2102 0000 00
00 1d 10ee 0300 0b40 ff
In: serial
Out: serial
Err: serial
Net: TSEC0, TSEC1
eSDHC: 4bit-buswidth mode
SATA: SATA0 [Link: no RDY]

SATA1 [Link: no RDY]

## Booting image at ff836df0 ...
Image Name: aleboot.bin
Image Type: PowerPC U-Boot Standalone Program (uncompressed)
Data Size: 9576 Bytes = 9.4 kB
Load Address: 00200000
Entry Point: 00201bd4
Verifying Checksum ... OK
OK
m41t11 Chip
No Prompt
Press ^B^I to enter into the Bios menu :10 9
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3985
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: INTIP3 Configaration

Post by tot3nkopf » 15 Jun 2017 14:59

On which type of shelf and on which position is the board connected?
MAC address added to the shelf configuration in OXE?

User avatar
alex
Senior Member
Posts: 1293
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 07:27
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: INTIP3 Configaration

Post by alex » 15 Jun 2017 15:20

New INT-IP's and GD's are delivered from factory with no binaries loaded- only boot loader.
Just load it with PC-installer.
If it looks like a duck, swims like a duck, and quacks like a duck, then it probably is a duck.

sitig
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 09:53

Re: INTIP3 Configaration

Post by sitig » 15 Jun 2017 16:18

I agree with Alex, faced the same issue as well recently and had to load the binaries with PC installer.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Every adversity has within it a seed of an equivalent or greater benefit....

surya
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 28 Feb 2013 22:33

Re: INTIP3 Configaration

Post by surya » 15 Jun 2017 23:26

@tot3nkopf Crystal Shelf. I am trying on both 6 and 20 positions. It could be the issue suggested by Alex and sitig i think. Card is factory delivered yesterday, hence there might be no binaries. I will load them and will update the status. Thanks @Alex, @sitig, @tot3knkopf

surya
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 28 Feb 2013 22:33

Re: INTIP3 Configaration

Post by surya » 19 Jun 2017 03:34

I am trying to load the binaries in INTIP3 Board. I am following the manual and i am trying through PC Installer application. After entering all the parameters and clicking on Apply button, I am getting error message "enter in after call", however i am not getting any option to enter country name while loading the binaries. I am using PC installer 3.2 and OXE R9.1. Any tips on where i am missing..?

surya
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 28 Feb 2013 22:33

Re: INTIP3 Configaration

Post by surya » 19 Jun 2017 03:37

should I use direct Cross Cable or Straight Cable. I tried with both but there is no result. Also i tried to connect GD board to a L2 switch and my machine to the switch. Then i am getting this error in log.

--- Begin Traceback ---
Bad arg length for Socket::inet_ntoa, length is 0, should be 4 at bootnet2.pl line 592.
main::constructIpClient at bootnet2.pl line 592
main::SearchInterfaceEther at bootnet2.pl line 682
main::DrawPopup at bootnet2.pl line 2676
main::EnterInstallMode_Binmgd at bootnet2.pl line 1786
main::EnterInstallMode at bootnet2.pl line 2023
main::__ANON__ at bootnet2.pl line 3191
Tk::Widget::Callback at C:/Program Files (x86)/Alcatel-Lucent/OmniPCX Enterprise PC Installer/site/lib/Tk/Widget.pm line 988
Tk::BrowseEntry::LbChoose at C:/Program Files (x86)/Alcatel-Lucent/OmniPCX Enterprise PC Installer/site/lib/Tk/BrowseEntry.pm line 203
Tk::BrowseEntry::ListboxRelease at C:/Program Files (x86)/Alcatel-Lucent/OmniPCX Enterprise PC Installer/site/lib/Tk/BrowseEntry.pm line 105
(command bound to event).

The binaries and my CS release version both are same.

Post Reply

Return to “Beginner's questions about the Crystal Hardware”