I dialed the prefix of the trunk group but can not send DTMF

Post Reply
Waelkaamalzaki
Member
Posts: 21
Joined: 11 Apr 2017 03:45

I dialed the prefix of the trunk group but can not send DTMF

Post by Waelkaamalzaki » 06 Jun 2017 09:18

Dear Support team ,
Thanks in advance ,I have oxe system with capacity 16 /128 ,I created the prefix 91 to seize the analog trunk ,and configured the no of digits to send 30 ,
My problem is when I dialed the prefix of the TG to seize a trunk line , and tried to call any number ,I faced that the trunk did not send DTMF (called Party)

haroun
Member
Posts: 874
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Re: I dialed the prefix of the trunk group but can not send DTMF

Post by haroun » 07 Jun 2017 20:20

TG GLOBAL prameters dialing mode Dtmf also change trunk category from 0 decade 33/66 to 1 dtmf dual tone dialing mode

Envoyé de mon ONE TOUCH 4015X en utilisant Tapatalk


haroun
Member
Posts: 874
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Re: I dialed the prefix of the trunk group but can not send DTMF

Post by haroun » 07 Jun 2017 20:24

Change dial mode to dtmf at TG level and tje trunk COS from 0to1
See the external services /trunk COS

Envoyé de mon ONE TOUCH 4015X en utilisant Tapatalk


alcaluceparis
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Aug 2017 10:10

Re: I dialed the prefix of the trunk group but can not send DTMF

Post by alcaluceparis » 02 Aug 2017 10:19

I don't know if this is the correct forum for my query. When I dial an external number and then am prompted to dial an extension, it won't work. Do I need to change the dial mode to DTMF? If so, how?

HUSSAINQCS
Member
Posts: 259
Joined: 21 Jan 2017 02:57

Re: I dialed the prefix of the trunk group but can not send DTMF

Post by HUSSAINQCS » 02 Aug 2017 11:13

This is happening for all extension or what ?

Post Reply

Return to “Beginner's questions about the Common Hardware”