CLIP Problem

RobertBreu
Member
Posts: 169
Joined: 22 Jun 2008 16:41
Location: Germany

CLIP Problem

Post by RobertBreu » 10 Aug 2009 04:44

Hi,

i have a strange problem on an OXE Rel 7.1 Common Hardware.
I have some analog sets with the CLIP-Feature.
Everything works fine (I see the number of the caller etc.).
But when i take off the handset and hang it up again the set rings one short time.
It doesn't matter if there was a conversation or not the set rings everytime...

Thanks

lalit
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: 17 Apr 2008 08:30

Re: CLIP Problem

Post by lalit » 10 Aug 2009 06:49

Hello,
Is the issue being faced right from the day of installation or has it crept up in between?

with regards,

tincho.rn
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 928
Joined: 30 Jan 2006 09:40
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: CLIP Problem

Post by tincho.rn » 10 Aug 2009 08:35

Hi. Did you modified any timer under "Z board audio parameters"? Regards.
ACSE R11
OT R2.0

RobertBreu
Member
Posts: 169
Joined: 22 Jun 2008 16:41
Location: Germany

Re: CLIP Problem

Post by RobertBreu » 10 Aug 2009 15:54

Hi,

the problem was from the day of installation.
I have checked the settings according to the documentation and they are all right.

tincho.rn
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 928
Joined: 30 Jan 2006 09:40
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: CLIP Problem

Post by tincho.rn » 10 Aug 2009 17:18

Hi. From mgr / system/ download hierarchy / Z audio parameters. Can you upload a capture of the variables here. Regards.
ACSE R11
OT R2.0

RobertBreu
Member
Posts: 169
Joined: 22 Jun 2008 16:41
Location: Germany

Re: CLIP Problem

Post by RobertBreu » 11 Aug 2009 02:50

Off Hook Validation Time : 12 ³
³ On Hook Valid.For Decad.Time : 40 ³
³ Max.Dur.Active Phase : 8 ³
³ Min.Dur.Active Phase : 1 ³
³ Max.Dur.Inactive Phase : 8 ³
³ Min.Dur.Inactive Phase : 1 ³
³ Min.Dur.InterDigit Decadic : 20 ³
³ Earth Button Valid Dur : 10 ³
³ Filtering After On Hook Dur : 40 ³
³ Min.Dur Loop Break Hookflash : 3 ³
³ Max.Dur.Loop Break Hookflash : 18 ³
³ Rec.Gain For QDSP : 108 ³
³ Rec.Send Gain For QDSP : 160 ³
³ Send_Gain_For_QDSP : 51 ³
³ GDSP Echo B9 : 0 ³
³ GDSP Echo B10 : 0 ³
³ GDSP Echo B11 : 0 ³
³ GDSP Echo B12 : 0 ³
³

tincho.rn
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 928
Joined: 30 Jan 2006 09:40
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: CLIP Problem

Post by tincho.rn » 11 Aug 2009 10:42

Hi. It seems OK. Different from my country, but it looks OK. Sorry, I can no t help you any more. I am sure someone else sill help you. If you find the solution, post it here. Regards,.
ACSE R11
OT R2.0

zakk
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 19 Feb 2007 10:28
Location: France

Re: CLIP Problem

Post by zakk » 28 Oct 2009 04:23

Hello;
i have the same problem with R9 patch 34, did someone find the solution ?
thank you

zakk
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 19 Feb 2007 10:28
Location: France

Re: CLIP Problem

Post by zakk » 29 Oct 2009 09:54

Solved with the config found on the forum
so cool !!

RobertBreu
Member
Posts: 169
Joined: 22 Jun 2008 16:41
Location: Germany

Re: CLIP Problem

Post by RobertBreu » 08 Nov 2009 15:06

Could you please post a link for this documentation?

Post Reply

Return to “Beginner's questions about the Common Hardware”