Help with PBX ALCATEL OMNIPCX

Post Reply
teo_30_1
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Jun 2018 16:13

Help with PBX ALCATEL OMNIPCX

Post by teo_30_1 » 06 Jun 2018 17:07

Hello everybody.
I’m new here and I would like to thank you in advance.
I don’t have any experience with Alcatel PBX and I need some help.
My brother and I have decided to open a family business and in the new facility there is an ALCATEL OMNIPCX PBX. I do not have any software and any tool to check the configuration. It works perfectly, but we need to perform some changes, unfortunately, money is a fact .

Could you help me to know what software is needed for basic configuration?

Please see attached picture.

Thank you
IMG-20180606-WA0011.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7007
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Help with PBX ALCATEL OMNIPCX

Post by cavagnaro » 06 Jun 2018 17:50

You will need or OMC I think.
Do you have digital phones?


Enviado de meu E6633 usando o Tapatalk


Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

teo_30_1
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Jun 2018 16:13

Post deleted due to duplication.

Post by teo_30_1 » 15 Jun 2018 12:15

This Post was deleted due to duplication.

Sorry for the inconvenience.
Last edited by teo_30_1 on 16 Jun 2018 11:54, edited 1 time in total.

teo_30_1
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Jun 2018 16:13

Re: Help with PBX ALCATEL OMNIPCX

Post by teo_30_1 » 16 Jun 2018 02:51

Hello again and thank you for your response.
We only have analogue phones at the moment.
Surfing on the internet I found and bought Alcatel PM5 22.1.R310 (http://newstore.info/index.php?target=desc&progid=5711). It was installed in a laptop (SO W10) and it stops running when I try to connect PBX via LAN. So, I tried to connect PBX via V24, but it stops when trying to add a modem.
For instance, I decided to install the software in another PC (SO W7) and it has the same behaviour. Furthermore, firewall and antivirus were disable.
I do not know what´s going on, some kind of incompatibility that I cannot found. Any way I´m still trying.

Do you have any suggestion?

Thank you.

teo_30_1
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Jun 2018 16:13

Re: Help with PBX ALCATEL OMNIPCX

Post by teo_30_1 » 18 Jun 2018 08:43

Hello again.
Alcatel PM5 is working. The problem was a SO incompatibility, PM5 doesn't work with W10 or W7. So, I virtualized WXP in W7 and it started to work.

gohar
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Feb 2019 05:32

Re: Help with PBX ALCATEL OMNIPCX

Post by gohar » 09 Feb 2019 16:03

hello teo_30_1, my story is no different than yours... I recently bought a omnipcx cpu-3m due to analog lines but I cannot get PM5. the link that you posted seems unsecure.. could you please help in getting the software.

thanks in advance

User avatar
KoenC
Member
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Feb 2015 10:38
Location: Belgium

Re: Help with PBX ALCATEL OMNIPCX

Post by KoenC » 18 Feb 2019 10:42

Hi Gohar,

If you PM me, I can provide you with PM5 software through an FTP server.

Grts,
If I'm ever on life support, unplug me. Then plug me back in, see if that works...

Post Reply

Return to “Beginner's questions about the OmniPCX OFFICE”