OmniPck Office Mangement Console

Post Reply
sette
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Dec 2017 03:17

OmniPck Office Mangement Console

Post by sette » 15 Dec 2017 04:11

Hi, how can I give more than 1 subnet to my IPBX?

hnorbi
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: 04 Nov 2015 05:44

Re: OmniPck Office Mangement Console

Post by hnorbi » 24 Jan 2018 15:18

I'm not an expert in Alcatel, but I'm good in networking :)
So if you have an another subnet, you need a router what can route into the first subnet.
For DHCP in Alcatel you need set a dhcp-helper / dhcp-relay feature in the router.

But if there are an alcatel networking expert, can told the best solution!

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6998
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: OmniPck Office Mangement Console

Post by cavagnaro » 24 Jan 2018 15:55

Subnet? Like another IP? Then no way. You router can route it but OXO can't have two ip addresses

Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk

Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

Post Reply

Return to “Beginner's questions about the OmniPCX OFFICE”