Help with PBX ALCATEL OMNIPCX

Post Reply
teo_30_1
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Jun 2018 16:13

Help with PBX ALCATEL OMNIPCX

Post by teo_30_1 » 06 Jun 2018 17:07

Hello everybody.
I’m new here and I would like to thank you in advance.
I don’t have any experience with Alcatel PBX and I need some help.
My brother and I have decided to open a family business and in the new facility there is an ALCATEL OMNIPCX PBX. I do not have any software and any tool to check the configuration. It works perfectly, but we need to perform some changes, unfortunately, money is a fact .

Could you help me to know what software is needed for basic configuration?

Please see attached picture.

Thank you
IMG-20180606-WA0011.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7004
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Help with PBX ALCATEL OMNIPCX

Post by cavagnaro » 06 Jun 2018 17:50

You will need or OMC I think.
Do you have digital phones?


Enviado de meu E6633 usando o Tapatalk


Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

teo_30_1
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Jun 2018 16:13

Post deleted due to duplication.

Post by teo_30_1 » 15 Jun 2018 12:15

This Post was deleted due to duplication.

Sorry for the inconvenience.
Last edited by teo_30_1 on 16 Jun 2018 11:54, edited 1 time in total.

teo_30_1
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Jun 2018 16:13

Re: Help with PBX ALCATEL OMNIPCX

Post by teo_30_1 » 16 Jun 2018 02:51

Hello again and thank you for your response.
We only have analogue phones at the moment.
Surfing on the internet I found and bought Alcatel PM5 22.1.R310 (http://newstore.info/index.php?target=desc&progid=5711). It was installed in a laptop (SO W10) and it stops running when I try to connect PBX via LAN. So, I tried to connect PBX via V24, but it stops when trying to add a modem.
For instance, I decided to install the software in another PC (SO W7) and it has the same behaviour. Furthermore, firewall and antivirus were disable.
I do not know what´s going on, some kind of incompatibility that I cannot found. Any way I´m still trying.

Do you have any suggestion?

Thank you.

teo_30_1
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Jun 2018 16:13

Re: Help with PBX ALCATEL OMNIPCX

Post by teo_30_1 » 18 Jun 2018 08:43

Hello again.
Alcatel PM5 is working. The problem was a SO incompatibility, PM5 doesn't work with W10 or W7. So, I virtualized WXP in W7 and it started to work.

Post Reply

Return to “Beginner's questions about the OmniPCX OFFICE”