Need to exit from downstat command

Post Reply
User avatar
rusintha
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 06 Jul 2010 13:43
Contact:

Need to exit from downstat command

Post by rusintha » 12 Sep 2013 04:45

Hi,

By mistake i just entered only downstat command without parameters via RMA login.

Now i am unable to exit or go back to main prompt.

I believe this will come back after restarting PABX. Can anyone give me a hint to resolve without restart ? and really appreciate.

I tried with ctrl + X / ctrl+Z / Ctrl + Q.

But no luck.


Thanks
Melan

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3382
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Need to exit from downstat command

Post by vad » 12 Sep 2013 05:52

Not clear about main prompt (which one)?
mtcl session with CPU? For OXE - Ctrl+C
RMA prompt - Ctrl+AA

User avatar
rusintha
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 06 Jul 2010 13:43
Contact:

Re: Need to exit from downstat command

Post by rusintha » 12 Sep 2013 06:07

Hi Vad,

Thanks for your quick reply.
I was talking shell Prompt (1)xa000000>

I resolved this issue login to second CPU via RMA and executing bascul.
But I tried in lab OXE and it did not work.

I executed below command

(1)xa000000>downstat and press Enter

then I tried Ctrl+C to exit but it did not work.

Thanks
Melan

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3382
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Need to exit from downstat command

Post by vad » 12 Sep 2013 08:10

strange - after downstat - I have after time-out some output and prompt. If I press Ctrl-C - command terminated without time-out.

User avatar
Eliott
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 615
Joined: 10 Feb 2010 03:43

Re: Need to exit from downstat command

Post by Eliott » 23 Sep 2013 15:18

Ctrl #
Or ctrl aa and then c 2 for Second v24
Then kill downstat

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6775
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Need to exit from downstat command

Post by cavagnaro » 23 Sep 2013 17:03

Guys please lets not answer the topics on "Chat" section...everyone is using it for everything. If you are going to answer lets move it to the right section.
Thanks!
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
Eliott
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 615
Joined: 10 Feb 2010 03:43

Re: Need to exit from downstat command

Post by Eliott » 24 Sep 2013 02:51

?

All answers are possible solutions for the original problem.
I do not understand the reason for your posting, cav.
(I just described more details about the solution which worked at the end.)

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6775
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Need to exit from downstat command

Post by cavagnaro » 24 Sep 2013 12:29

Ah because the guy posted in Main Chat area. First place he lazy found. So users are using that section as "I'll post just here because I want to" and receiving answers. Just to keep the forum rules and order. Not because the answer itself. As usual your answers and vad are great. But if you see this posts in Main Chat or move or delete or don't answer so they post in correct section.
Thanks!

Sent from my XPeria Z
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

morio
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: 02 Nov 2011 08:38

Re: Need to exit from downstat command

Post by morio » 04 Jan 2016 02:20

cavagnaro is right but very rude way to repond. the admin must be able to shift this conversation to the right place.

Post Reply

Return to “Beginner's questions about the (4400 / Enterprise) PHONE APPLICATION or OPERATING SYSTEM”