Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Someone asked me "Is there a website were I can find pictures of equipement ?".
The only answer I could give was "No, but let me take care of that..."

So now, we have the forum. If you can take picture of boards, details, phones, and upload it, we would appreciate !
User avatar
knightr1der
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1788
Joined: 16 Feb 2007 19:07
Location: Omnipresent

Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by knightr1der » 19 Nov 2008 08:30

I just installed this one.

It has a built in PC and comes with Ubuntu preloaded with firefox. It is configured to go straight into firefox once switched on. The URI obviously needs to be setup to point to the virtual wallboard you have set up in the WBM. Setting the IP address is the same as you do on traditional IP wallboards and when the Panel boots up, you will see the factory default IP @. Mine was 10.0.0.159
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
History repeats itself - because no one listens the first time!
-------------------
ACSE List
- Rel 9.x Corp
- IP Advanced
- CCD Expert
- OmniTouch CC Premium R8.x

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7001
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by cavagnaro » 19 Nov 2008 14:23

Nice! Is this for OTPE or only CCD?
Hehe, nice signature "list" however you missed the "Car washer ACSE Certified" :lol:
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
alex
Senior Member
Posts: 1328
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 07:27
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by alex » 20 Nov 2008 06:03

cavagnaro wrote:
Hehe, nice signature "list"
:lol:
May be we should create a new forum named "Hall of fame" and put there photos of our numerous certificates? :lol:
If it looks like a duck, swims like a duck, and quacks like a duck, then it probably is a duck.

User avatar
knightr1der
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1788
Joined: 16 Feb 2007 19:07
Location: Omnipresent

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by knightr1der » 20 Nov 2008 19:15

The softpanel solution is for all 3 CC flavours;

- Standard
- Premium
- Genesys

My signature list should grow in december if I pass my University courses that I studied this year. Results due around 12th Dec :? But if Successful, I will become: BSc (hons) Information and Communication Technologies 8)
History repeats itself - because no one listens the first time!
-------------------
ACSE List
- Rel 9.x Corp
- IP Advanced
- CCD Expert
- OmniTouch CC Premium R8.x

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7001
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by cavagnaro » 20 Nov 2008 19:29

Genesys? Hum...any document for this WB?
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12672
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by frank » 21 Nov 2008 00:38

Can you put Alcatel UNleashed logo ? :)
Code Free Or Die

spinman
Member
Posts: 31
Joined: 20 Oct 2006 08:54
Location: Sweden

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by spinman » 21 Nov 2008 02:44

nice solution with the built in PC !

I just installed a softpanel as well, it's very nice and easy to configure! I used the agent status, but it is shown in 1.0, 5.0 and not status in text like "logged in", will have to something about that later...
We use a ordinary PC with a big screen to display with firefox.
You can change the logo, background and everything :-) But ProServ has made a nice layout so i will use it.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
J.Sundberg
Alcatel-Lucent CSE
CCO
CCIVR
ACR

spinman
Member
Posts: 31
Joined: 20 Oct 2006 08:54
Location: Sweden

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by spinman » 21 Nov 2008 03:18

forgot to add..

theese agents are a beta-test for REX (business set) in PE group, it works really good, we have the same statuscontrol/realtimeinfo over a cellphone, like if they had a 4068 or something.
A very much requested function from our customers!
J.Sundberg
Alcatel-Lucent CSE
CCO
CCIVR
ACR

krzysioD
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1157
Joined: 30 Aug 2006 13:43
Location: Europe, Poland

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by krzysioD » 21 Nov 2008 08:44

any documentation,
what license needed ?
how to order etc... ?
Please note that at no time I will provide you with OXE/4400 nor AOS releases.
Note that it's our private time, that we spent to help you, so please don't expect complete solution for your problem.
You will need to do homework by your self.

User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12672
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by frank » 22 Nov 2008 00:53

KnightRider,

I have a couple of wall boards in my lab, but I don t know how to use them.
What do I need to work with them ? Install a regular CCD ?
Code Free Or Die

Post Reply

Return to “Equipement Pictures”