Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Someone asked me "Is there a website were I can find pictures of equipement ?".
The only answer I could give was "No, but let me take care of that..."

So now, we have the forum. If you can take picture of boards, details, phones, and upload it, we would appreciate !
krzysioD
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1157
Joined: 30 Aug 2006 13:43
Location: Europe, Poland

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by krzysioD » 22 Nov 2008 03:34

use wall board manager, known as cc barometer :)
Please note that at no time I will provide you with OXE/4400 nor AOS releases.
Note that it's our private time, that we spent to help you, so please don't expect complete solution for your problem.
You will need to do homework by your self.

User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12674
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by frank » 22 Nov 2008 13:01

Is this on the BP ? Is it a part of a package ?
Can it be used in standalone ? Or do you need a Call center behind it in ordrer to work ?

Thx
Code Free Or Die

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7001
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by cavagnaro » 22 Nov 2008 22:43

Yes Frank, it will display info of the CCD queues. It is on BPWS, easy to configure.
Now there is 3rd party software for WB but has nothing to do with Alcatel, search at sourceforge, I found some projects last time I seeked.
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

krzysioD
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1157
Joined: 30 Aug 2006 13:43
Location: Europe, Poland

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by krzysioD » 23 Nov 2008 02:30

This sf.net software runs with ALU CCD by RSI interface?

As for Alcater SoftPanel i still can't find any docs, about for example component types like 'clocks' etc...

Maybe is too new and not documented?
Please note that at no time I will provide you with OXE/4400 nor AOS releases.
Note that it's our private time, that we spent to help you, so please don't expect complete solution for your problem.
You will need to do homework by your self.

User avatar
knightr1der
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1788
Joined: 16 Feb 2007 19:07
Location: Omnipresent

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by knightr1der » 23 Nov 2008 10:57

i've got the docs but they are official ALU docs so I should not pastebin them.

So how to send to you?

2 docs are zipped and zip is 1.5MB (not too big)
History repeats itself - because no one listens the first time!
-------------------
ACSE List
- Rel 9.x Corp
- IP Advanced
- CCD Expert
- OmniTouch CC Premium R8.x

User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12674
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by frank » 23 Nov 2008 14:18

email them to me too please :)
Code Free Or Die

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7001
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by cavagnaro » 23 Nov 2008 18:09

krzysioD wrote:This sf.net software runs with ALU CCD by RSI interface?
Oh no, it allowed me to turn on LEDs on the WB according to some instructions, so developing something for it was easy.
For RSI remember that it only works with CTI Link enabled, therefore only a TServer or similar development on CSTA will allow you to do that. I have developed some interface for a Genesys display wall, but on a LCD screen, not a WB itself. I believe WB are old and much more dynamic info can be shown at a LCD/plasma display and costs have reduced a lot.
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
niklos
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 24 Jun 2008 12:27
Location: Chile

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by niklos » 06 Mar 2009 12:18

cavagnaro wrote:
krzysioD wrote:This sf.net software runs with ALU CCD by RSI interface?
Oh no, it allowed me to turn on LEDs on the WB according to some instructions, so developing something for it was easy.
For RSI remember that it only works with CTI Link enabled, therefore only a TServer or similar development on CSTA will allow you to do that. I have developed some interface for a Genesys display wall, but on a LCD screen, not a WB itself. I believe WB are old and much more dynamic info can be shown at a LCD/plasma display and costs have reduced a lot.
Agree, in fact i'm currently (trying to) development a web version, based on RTI. Not sure yet, but i hope works like the WB.

elkiwi
Member
Posts: 185
Joined: 26 Sep 2008 09:24
Location: R.O.P.

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by elkiwi » 28 Jul 2009 16:30

Hi knightr1der, can you email that docs to me too??

nomecompliques@gmail.com

thanks

User avatar
knightr1der
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1788
Joined: 16 Feb 2007 19:07
Location: Omnipresent

Re: Alcatel SoftPanel Wallboard

Post by knightr1der » 28 Jul 2009 18:07

elkiwi wrote:Hi knightr1der, can you email that docs to me too??

nomecompliques@gmail.com

thanks
Frank has created a dedicated forum for this softpanel. Please Look near bottom of Board index.
History repeats itself - because no one listens the first time!
-------------------
ACSE List
- Rel 9.x Corp
- IP Advanced
- CCD Expert
- OmniTouch CC Premium R8.x

Post Reply

Return to “Equipement Pictures”