cpu problem with the twin version R2.1

Post Reply
youfo007
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: 08 Mar 2011 06:24

cpu problem with the twin version R2.1

Post by youfo007 » 08 Mar 2011 17:16

I tried to work swinst ff ds dupicate operations / clonning database, I spent the first step "Cloning chorus data" but in the second stage he threw an error. And now whenever I try to connect to the stby it gives me the following message:

4.3 BSD UNIX (a4400a) (ttyp0)

login: mtcl
Password:

/chetc/setlogprio: syntax error at line 1: `root:ZfT6s8caR9Bck:0:1:0000-Admin' u
nexpected


Lost connection to the host.


is there a solution to this problem end to copy the configuration of the hand to the twin cpu


thanks

krzysioD
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1157
Joined: 30 Aug 2006 13:43
Location: Europe, Poland

Re: cpu problem with the twin version R2.1

Post by krzysioD » 09 Mar 2011 03:47

reinstall the second cpu, then clone db.
maybe hdd is corrupted?
anyway: R2.1, not a time to upgrade?
Please note that at no time I will provide you with OXE/4400 nor AOS releases.
Note that it's our private time, that we spent to help you, so please don't expect complete solution for your problem.
You will need to do homework by your self.

youfo007
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: 08 Mar 2011 06:24

Re: cpu problem with the twin version R2.1

Post by youfo007 » 09 Mar 2011 04:15

How to reinstall the database in the second cpu knowing that a message

/chetc/setlogprio: syntax error at line 1: `root:ZfT6s8caR9Bck:0:1:0000-Admin' u
nexpected


that prevents me from connecting on the second cpu.

krzysioD
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1157
Joined: 30 Aug 2006 13:43
Location: Europe, Poland

Re: cpu problem with the twin version R2.1

Post by krzysioD » 09 Mar 2011 04:27

reinstall the second cpu,
i mean, whole CPU.
with hdd reformating.
Please note that at no time I will provide you with OXE/4400 nor AOS releases.
Note that it's our private time, that we spent to help you, so please don't expect complete solution for your problem.
You will need to do homework by your self.

youfo007
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: 08 Mar 2011 06:24

Re: cpu problem with the twin version R2.1

Post by youfo007 » 09 Mar 2011 04:51

please how to reformat the hdd

krzysioD
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1157
Joined: 30 Aug 2006 13:43
Location: Europe, Poland

Re: cpu problem with the twin version R2.1

Post by krzysioD » 09 Mar 2011 05:16

call service.
sorry, you need a lot of patience for this Release and very old software.
Maybe even PC with windows as old as win'95 / win'98...
Please note that at no time I will provide you with OXE/4400 nor AOS releases.
Note that it's our private time, that we spent to help you, so please don't expect complete solution for your problem.
You will need to do homework by your self.

youfo007
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: 08 Mar 2011 06:24

Re: cpu problem with the twin version R2.1

Post by youfo007 » 09 Mar 2011 06:07

what else can I do

krzysioD
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1157
Joined: 30 Aug 2006 13:43
Location: Europe, Poland

Re: cpu problem with the twin version R2.1

Post by krzysioD » 09 Mar 2011 15:52

Make a backup and download it from CPU to somewhere else.
Buy another pair of CPUs as you probably have some CPU3_1 that takes 6hours just to load software.
I recommend you go to nearest ALU BP and ask how much for pair of two cpus or just replacement for one CPU.
you could have falulty: CPU3, RAM (32MB IIRC), HDD (~2 GB), all three of them are old and hard to get in good working condition.
You need software to upload, cable to connect to connecting box (telnet is not sufficient) and some experience not to broke down running PBX.
To upload software, you neex another PBX "cage", with just new spare CPU, can't install this software (R2.1) on PBX while it's working.

Lot of work, lot of things that could go wrong, lot of extra hardware you should get, docs, and software that could be not easy to obtain.
Please note that at no time I will provide you with OXE/4400 nor AOS releases.
Note that it's our private time, that we spent to help you, so please don't expect complete solution for your problem.
You will need to do homework by your self.

youfo007
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: 08 Mar 2011 06:24

Re: cpu problem with the twin version R2.1

Post by youfo007 » 10 Mar 2011 04:19

Hello

Thank you so much for your support and I can clearly see that I need an expert party hard in 4400 for solving this problem.

My question now is how to "resolved" to this discussion in this forum?

thank you

Post Reply

Return to “Swinst”