[resolution]How can create client account in oxe 9.1 ?

Post Reply
thkim81
Member
Posts: 311
Joined: 15 Jun 2009 22:57
Location: korea

[resolution]How can create client account in oxe 9.1 ?

Post by thkim81 » 25 Aug 2011 05:43

Dear All

I want create client accounts.

so How can I create client accounts ?

i want make 13ea accounts.

Is it possible ?

and what condition make account ? for example ID counts , syntax etc....

pls answer the question.

thanks
Last edited by thkim81 on 28 Sep 2011 03:41, edited 1 time in total.

thkim81
Member
Posts: 311
Joined: 15 Jun 2009 22:57
Location: korea

Re: [resolution]How can create client account in oxe 9.1 ?

Post by thkim81 » 28 Sep 2011 03:39

1)login to root
[root@node1 mtcl]# adduser alcatel
[root@node1 mtcl]# passwd alcatel
Change the password:xxxx
Exit

2) login as alcatel with the new password(will be in the bash mode), then go to root again,

[root@node1 alcatel]# cd /etc
[root@node1 etc]# vi passwd

Can find here different logins as given below, since we need the access as mtcl,edit the alcatel login as like mtcl.

india:x:2011:1002:mtcl:/DHS3bin/mtcl:/bin/bas
film:x:2011:1002:mtcl:/DHS3bin/mtcl:/bin/bash
alcatel:x:2021:1009::/home/alcatel:/bin/bash

3) press “i” to edit ,then edit alcatel:x:2021:1009::/home/alcatel:/bin/bash
In to alcatel:x:2011:1002: mtcl:/DHS3bin/mtcl:/bin/bash .

4)then press “ESC” key,then “:wq” to save the configurations.

5)Now we can login using the new user ID and the password with the access as mtcl.

User avatar
alex
Senior Member
Posts: 1326
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 07:27
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: [resolution]How can create client account in oxe 9.1 ?

Post by alex » 28 Sep 2011 07:08

OK.
But for future references - during next reboot this account will be deleted.

http://alcatelunleashed.com/viewtopic.php?f=274&t=17436
If it looks like a duck, swims like a duck, and quacks like a duck, then it probably is a duck.

thkim81
Member
Posts: 311
Joined: 15 Jun 2009 22:57
Location: korea

Re: [resolution]How can create client account in oxe 9.1 ?

Post by thkim81 » 28 Sep 2011 20:41

oh!!!! thanks alex..

Now, I create test1 user ID and call server reboot.

actually, test1 account is gone!!!

Oh!!! this is not answer my customer wants. maybe radious server is right.

anyway thank you alex

Post Reply

Return to “Swinst”