OPS FROM MAO FILE

Post Reply
User avatar
Konstantinos.E
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 570
Joined: 12 Jan 2010 04:15
Location: Honolulu

OPS FROM MAO FILE

Post by Konstantinos.E » 20 Sep 2013 03:00

Hello guys

I had a problem with 4400 R3.0 and i could not retrieve the ops from the system. The problem is the floppy did not work (I/O ERROR). I took the backup (mao) i extract it and i was able to take the software.mao file.

Is it possible to built somehow the ops file through the mao file? Or is an other way to retrieve it from the hard disk?

old releases does not have the directory of OPS under usr4..
Alca_holic

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3439
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: OPS FROM MAO FILE

Post by vad » 20 Sep 2013 03:26

Not cleare what is your problem:
save mao to cpu disk
download to PC
open mao with 7-Zip
extract from DHS3data/mao what you need (hardware.mao, *.zip, *.swk, *.*.hw, software.mao)

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3439
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: OPS FROM MAO FILE

Post by vad » 20 Sep 2013 03:28

Another way (if you have lab PBX):
- install R3.2 (from R3.2 you have possibility to save OPS to CPU disk)
- restore mao (from R3 PBX)
- save OPS files to CPU disk

User avatar
Konstantinos.E
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 570
Joined: 12 Jan 2010 04:15
Location: Honolulu

Re: OPS FROM MAO FILE

Post by Konstantinos.E » 23 Sep 2013 02:58

thank you vad for your advise..

I made in my lab. after a restoration to an old cpu.
Alca_holic

Post Reply

Return to “Swinst”