Problem in 4059IP attendant configuration,

Are you having any trouble while you are configuring a 4400 on site ? Share it with us, maybe someone will have the solution !
morio
Member
Posts: 125
Joined: 02 Nov 2011 08:38

Re: Problem in 4059IP attendant configuration,

Post by morio » 15 Jun 2016 04:18

DID YOU TRY TO DISABLE THE FIREWALL....

User avatar
sam6518
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 08 Feb 2010 23:02

Re: Problem in 4059IP attendant configuration,

Post by sam6518 » 06 Jul 2016 20:19

morio wrote:DID YOU TRY TO DISABLE THE FIREWALL....
Yes. Windows Firewall is off, same result.

Any other ideas?

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7009
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Problem in 4059IP attendant configuration,

Post by cavagnaro » 06 Jul 2016 20:25

Why Tftp is installed on Windows? You do understand TFTP address must be the OXE, right?


Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
sam6518
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 08 Feb 2010 23:02

Re: Problem in 4059IP attendant configuration,

Post by sam6518 » 06 Jul 2016 20:53

cavagnaro wrote:Why Tftp is installed on Windows? You do understand TFTP address must be the OXE, right?


Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk
Hi, thanks for the reply. Earlier in this post it was recommended to enable TFTP from Windows components:
samet wrote:hi
you must open tftp from windows features and to disable firewall.
I have specifed the OXE for Server. It was also not working before I enabled TFTP in Windows, so not sure what to try next.

Thank you again for any assistance.

User avatar
sam6518
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 08 Feb 2010 23:02

Re: Problem in 4059IP attendant configuration,

Post by sam6518 » 06 Jul 2016 20:58

cavagnaro wrote:Why Tftp is installed on Windows? You do understand TFTP address must be the OXE, right?


Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk
Just to make sure I didn't miss something... I only specified OXE address in: Settings|System|PCXConnection|"PCX Host" field. Is there another place to specify TFTP server?

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7009
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Problem in 4059IP attendant configuration,

Post by cavagnaro » 06 Jul 2016 21:05

Install a TFTP client and do a manual test, connect to OXE and see if works

Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
sam6518
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 08 Feb 2010 23:02

Re: Problem in 4059IP attendant configuration,

Post by sam6518 » 06 Jul 2016 21:44

cavagnaro wrote:Install a TFTP client and do a manual test, connect to OXE and see if works

Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk
I tested using command prompt (tftp x.x.x.x get filename) and get the same error I saw in Wireshark:

"Error on server : Client request without requested ethernet address
Connect request failed"

So I know the OXE is responding, not sure how to specify MAC it seems to need.

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7009
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Problem in 4059IP attendant configuration,

Post by cavagnaro » 07 Jul 2016 02:14

How many ethernet NIC card does your PC has?
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
sam6518
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 08 Feb 2010 23:02

Re: Problem in 4059IP attendant configuration,

Post by sam6518 » 13 Jul 2016 12:07

cavagnaro wrote:How many ethernet NIC card does your PC has?
It has 1 NIC + wireless, but wireless was disabled.


I found the issue: "System Center Control Manager" - (a Microsoft Antivirus product) appeared to be blocking the TFTP. I would swear I checked for AV upon first install and didn't see it, but customer informs me it pushes out to all clients from server, so it must have snuck in.

Thanks to all for the suggestions.

User avatar
tgn
Member
Posts: 802
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 17:59
Location: Germany

Re: Problem in 4059IP attendant configuration,

Post by tgn » 13 Jul 2016 14:26

virus scanner... this kind of software goes more and more in direction of an protocol inspection firewall.

regards...


--- back to basics... focus your eyes on the essential things... ---
--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---

Post Reply

Return to “ON SITE TROUBLES”