telnet/ssh switch access Microsoft Radius Authentication

Post Reply
ydeschoe
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: 30 Dec 2008 07:54

telnet/ssh switch access Microsoft Radius Authentication

Post by ydeschoe » 30 Dec 2008 08:37

Gents

has anybody some experience to setup a AOS switch authentication towards a Microsoft ISA Radius Server

We are busy with setting up telnet/ssh switch access authentication but have some problems to get authenticate

This is the error we get back for the switch prompt
"Authentication failure : Server configuration error, contact your administrator"

Do we need to configure a extra attribute file onto the Radius server for AOS switches and if yes do you have a example of such a file

Do we need to specify extra vendor-specific attributes, if yes which values do we need to enter

Thanks in advance,

Yves

ydeschoe
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: 30 Dec 2008 07:54

Re: telnet/ssh switch access Microsoft Radius Authentication

Post by ydeschoe » 31 Dec 2008 10:25

solution has been found with the following article from the alcatel knowledge base

https://service.esd.alcatel-lucent.com/ ... umber=2272

from page 118 on you can follow the steps and it will work.

Whipster
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 03 Apr 2013 15:57

Re: telnet/ssh switch access Microsoft Radius Authentication

Post by Whipster » 08 Apr 2013 15:34

I tried to go there, but need an acocunt. DO you have the document offline?

Whipster
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 03 Apr 2013 15:57

Re: telnet/ssh switch access Microsoft Radius Authentication

Post by Whipster » 10 Apr 2013 09:43

I was able to get the RADIUS configuration working with Active Directory. I have built a cheat sheet with Click by Click directions for setting up Authenticated Switch Access with OS6850E switches and MS Server 2008R2. Email me for the document if you want it.

cola_pl
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Aug 2014 14:11

Re: telnet/ssh switch access Microsoft Radius Authentication

Post by cola_pl » 18 Aug 2014 14:45

I was trying to set up OS6850 aaa with MS Radius without success. Could you send me your cheat sheet? I'd appreciate.

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6600 / 7000 / 8800”