We support GIXEN, the eBay sniper.

Serial number is not displaying in cli

Post Reply
mhrahmanpt
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: 23 Apr 2012 01:20

Serial number is not displaying in cli

Post by mhrahmanpt » 18 Mar 2013 01:05

Hi alll,

i was trying to find out serial number of 6850p from its CLI , but it is not displaying..

i am new to AL, let me know this error happens and wt it means. and how can i activate to see it..

please out put of "show chassis" ..

PMB-F1-TR247> show chassis

Chassis 1
Model Name: OS6850-P48,
Description: Virtual Chassis,
Part Number: 902542-90,
Hardware Revision: 02,
Serial Number: ,
Manufacture Date: NOV 22 2007,
Admin Status: POWER ON,
Operational Status: UP,
Number Of Resets: 1


thanks in advance..

in addition , let me know the availability of Alcatel VOIP study materials.. ? :)

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3923
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: Serial number is not displaying in cli

Post by tot3nkopf » 18 Mar 2013 03:34

And what has this to do with "Jobs"? Topic moved.

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 886
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Serial number is not displaying in cli

Post by silvio » 19 Mar 2013 12:29

you should see the serial with show chassis /cmm/ni/module

If you have actual software and miniboot and the issue is still seen than you should open a SR at Alcatel. Are there any others issues seen?
regards Silvio

mhrahmanpt
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: 23 Apr 2012 01:20

Re: Serial number is not displaying in cli

Post by mhrahmanpt » 21 May 2013 00:41

silvio wrote:you should see the serial with show chassis /cmm/ni/module

If you have actual software and miniboot and the issue is still seen than you should open a SR at Alcatel. Are there any others issues seen?
regards Silvio

Dear silivio..

thanks for your help.. i can see serial number from the above all ( cmm , ni , module ) commands..
what could be the reason for not displaying in show chassis... ??


Regards.

Musthafa..

devnull
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 777
Joined: 07 Sep 2010 10:16
Location: Germany

Re: Serial number is not displaying in cli

Post by devnull » 22 May 2013 05:08

May be a software bug? have you tried the latest Firmware?

amr_hashem
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Nov 2016 07:04

Re: Serial number is not displaying in cli

Post by amr_hashem » 15 Nov 2016 07:13

Many thanks for your help,
it's working fine,


regards.

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6850 / 6850E”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests