DHCP server

Post Reply
strelok
Member
Posts: 68
Joined: 27 Nov 2013 03:04

DHCP server

Post by strelok » 24 Aug 2017 14:46

Hello !

Is it possible to put in dhcpd.conf vendor-class (or vendor-specific parameter) ? Does such parameter exist ?
And where I can find all list of parameters for dhcpd.conf file ?


We have different ip phones and it send request to dhcp server with value vendor-class inside.
So, we would like to configure dhcp server with different vendor-classic parameters. And address will allocated from dhcp server depend on what vendor-classic value will taken by dhcp server.


Thank you in advance.

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1161
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: DHCP server

Post by silvio » 24 Aug 2017 17:18

you will find all in the network configuration guide (at least for 6450 I have found it)
regards
Silvio

strelok
Member
Posts: 68
Joined: 27 Nov 2013 03:04

Re: DHCP server

Post by strelok » 29 Aug 2017 03:00

Hello Silvio.

Thank you for response.

In documents I could find only vendor-specific field. In our case we need vendor-class parameter so that for example cisco phone could take ip address from certain for cisco pool of dhcp server. Example from Lunix below:


class "cisco" {
match if substring (option vendor-class-identifier, 0, 5) = "Cisco";
}
class "yealink" {
match if
substring (option vendor-class-identifier, 0, 4) = "A580" or
substring (option vendor-class-identifier, 0, 5) = "udhcp" or
substring (option vendor-class-identifier, 0, 10) = "yealink" or
substring (option vendor-class-identifier, 0, 4) = "\000\0006=";
}

Also, we could be find some usefull info from VitalQIP documentation according note from switch guide. But I couldn't find any documentation in Internet.

Note. For detailed information on how to configure the DHCP server on OmniSwitch, see the Configuring DHCP Server on OmniSwitch section. The *.conf and *.pcy files can be created using VitalQIP, refer to the VitalQIP documentation for additional information.

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6850 / 6850E”