Updating route map in ospf

Post Reply
mouthpiec
Member
Posts: 43
Joined: 27 Aug 2013 10:58

Updating route map in ospf

Post by mouthpiec » 28 Aug 2018 04:43

Hi,

I am trying to add a new subnet into route map named static-to-ospf, but I am getting the following error:

Code: Select all

ip static-route 10.10.0.19/32 gateway 10.172.90.90 metric 1
ip route-map "static-to-ospf" sequence-number 10 match ip-address 10.10.0.19/32 redist-control aggregate permit
ERROR: Route Map cannot be modified while in use
Can you please suggest way forward?
Shall I first disable ospf with the following command:

Code: Select all

ip redist static into ospf route-map "static-to-ospf" status disable
If that is the case, will the switch stop accepting and sending routes through OSPF?

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1177
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Updating route map in ospf

Post by silvio » 28 Aug 2018 14:52

disable the redist means that only this static routes will not be distributed into ospf anymore. OSPF (exchange of routes) will work further, and also normal routing will proceed without interrupts.
regards
Silvio

mouthpiec
Member
Posts: 43
Joined: 27 Aug 2013 10:58

Re: Updating route map in ospf

Post by mouthpiec » 29 Aug 2018 02:40

thanks for the feedback.
That means if other routers have routes installed through this router, these routes will be removed while the redist is disabled. Am i correct?

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1177
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Updating route map in ospf

Post by silvio » 29 Aug 2018 07:56

No, only this one local route will be disabled - so only this route will be removed from the routing tables.
regards
Silvio

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6850 / 6850E”