6200 VLANS WITH QoS

Post Reply
User avatar
mramirezg
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 08 Jan 2010 19:39
Location: Mexico City

6200 VLANS WITH QoS

Post by mramirezg » 19 Jul 2010 18:48

Hi, we have a 6248P, with 2 Vlan´s, one for voice and another for data with qos, the pbx is an OXO with IP Touch, when we configured the switch the pbx and the phones are working ok with static ip´s, but the PC who is behind the IP touch is not working neither with static ip nor with dhcp. Also the phones are working with static ip´s but are not with dhcp

Here is the configuration on the 6248

vlan database
vlan 2-3
exit
interface vlan 2
name data
exit
interface vlan 3
name voice
exit

interface ethernet e2
switchport mode trunk

interface ethernet e2
switchport trunk native vlan 2

interface ethernet e2
switchport trunk allowed vlan add 3

mac access-list "ACLvoice"
permit any any vlan 3

mac access-list "ACLData"
permit any any

qos advanced

class-map "VoiceClass"
match access-group "ACLvoice"

class-map "DataClass"
match access-group "ACLData"

policy-map "VOIP"
class "VoiceClass"
set queue 4
exit
class “DataClass”

interface ethernet e2
service-policy input "VOIP"

User avatar
ges8888
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Jun 2010 11:34

Post by ges8888 » 22 Jul 2010 12:21

Hi,
You can try the below commands. The IP phone is able to get DHCP ip, but not PC. So this solution will only solve IP phone portion. Any expert can advise on how to fine-tune the config to allow PC to grab IP add from DHCP server? Thanks.

vlan database
map mac 00:80:9f:00:00:00 24 macs-group 3

interface ethernet e1
switchport general allowed vlan add 2
switchport general allowed vlan add 3
switchport general map macs-group 3 vlan 3
exit

User avatar
mramirezg
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 08 Jan 2010 19:39
Location: Mexico City

Post by mramirezg » 29 Jul 2010 23:28

Thanks for the info, I hope someone can tell us how to solve the dhcp for the pc´s

Post Reply

Return to “OmniStack LS 6200”