"command not found" error on OXE

All those commands that we don't really use very often, but that we should ! Documented or not, they worth it !
Post Reply
User avatar
Marce11uy
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: 24 May 2010 09:35

"command not found" error on OXE

Post by Marce11uy » 03 Oct 2014 09:58

Hi all,

I have an OXE rel 9.0 working fine, there is an issue when I try to execute some command as trkstat,config,twin,( this is'nt exaustive list) under mtcl user:
The mgr and swinst menu work fine as well "role" command
This is an example:
> config all
bash: config: command not found


When a execute help command:

> help
GNU bash, version 2.05b.0(1)-release (i486-mandrake-linux-gnu)
These shell commands are defined internally. Type `help' to see this list.
Type `help name' to find out more about the function `name'.
Use `info bash' to find out more about the shell in general.
Use `man -k' or `info' to find out more about commands not in this list.

I will appreciate any help to solve it.
Regards,
M

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6912
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: "command not found" error on OXE

Post by cavagnaro » 03 Oct 2014 10:48

Have you done some modification on the linux? Seems you lost links
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
Konstantinos.E
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 570
Joined: 12 Jan 2010 04:15
Location: Honolulu

Re: "command not found" error on OXE

Post by Konstantinos.E » 03 Oct 2014 11:38

what about a reinstall?
Alca_holic

User avatar
Marce11uy
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: 24 May 2010 09:35

Re: "command not found" error on OXE

Post by Marce11uy » 03 Oct 2014 12:07

Thanks for the quick replies.
I don't make any change but I don have exclusive management (customer also administrates), so I don´t know certainly.
Is there any way to recover those links without reinstall Linux?Perhaps any knows the file missing?
On standby CS of this system the command work OK ( the issue is on main CS)

Thanks again,
M

User avatar
tgn
Member
Posts: 780
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 17:59
Location: Germany

Re: "command not found" error on OXE

Post by tgn » 03 Oct 2014 14:21

last time i had this problem because of a defective harddisk. better look for error messages in the /var/log/syslog file and try to check harddisc with the smartctl command.
also if you have 2 cs switch to the second and install the other callserver from scratch after harddiskcheck (or replacement)

regards...
--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---

User avatar
Marce11uy
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: 24 May 2010 09:35

Re: "command not found" error on OXE

Post by Marce11uy » 03 Oct 2014 15:53

Hi Tgn.
I will try you suggest.
Just for the record, we access by telnet and was successful all commands ( the issue reported was connected by V24), then we back to V24 and works fine again.So I think maybe you're right!
Many thanks!
Regards,
M

Post Reply

Return to “Usefull commands”