Omnitouch 8128 service needed

Post Reply
iVomera
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Jul 2015 09:28

Omnitouch 8128 service needed

Post by iVomera » 25 Jan 2016 08:59

Hello All,

I have a question. After unboxing the alcatel omni touch 8128 and synced with winpdm everything looks fine. Installed template, upgraded the software. Device was ready for use and asking for his number. So i shutdown the device and didnt use the phone for a few weeks. Now i have to use it again but if i power on the device it says "Service needed" (normally in dutch) and reboots after 20/30 seconds. I synced with Winpdm again no solution, so i tried to upload the software again. He reboots and i see the language is in english again but still the message "Service needed". Tried also another template but no solution either. Does some have a solution for this problem?

User avatar
Konstantinos.E
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 583
Joined: 12 Jan 2010 04:15
Location: Honolulu

Re: Omnitouch 8128 service needed

Post by Konstantinos.E » 26 Jan 2016 01:58

hello

Go to admin interface and make a factory reset.
Alca_holic

iVomera
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Jul 2015 09:28

Re: Omnitouch 8128 service needed

Post by iVomera » 26 Jan 2016 03:20

Tried that already but still same message.. Back to supplier ?

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1363
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Omnitouch 8128 service needed

Post by silvio » 02 Feb 2016 14:29

So it will be the onliest chance - make support (RTF) for this phone.
regards
Silvio

manoj
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: 17 May 2011 10:32
Location: Africa

Re: Omnitouch 8128 service needed

Post by manoj » 14 Mar 2016 06:46

Hi iVomera,

Have you succeeded to find out the problem..

I am also facing same issue on 8128 phone.Showing "Service Needed"

Regards,

Manoj

Post Reply

Return to “Mobile IPTouch Phones (MIPT)”