Remote ACT behind NAT

This is the main discussion forum, if the subject that you want to talk about is not listed around here.
Post Reply
bmrcj
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Jun 2013 08:06

Remote ACT behind NAT

Post by bmrcj » 05 Aug 2019 10:51

Hi everyone
I have a client, who wants to connect OXE remote ACT via VPN tunnel that is doing NAT.
Remote ACT is connected via IP (INTIPA-INTIPB), SW is 11.2 (soon will be 12 or newer if available),
has 1 UA, 1 Z20VG, 1 GPA, 1 INTIP3 (10 ipphones)- separate IP domain.
Additionally there's NICE VoIP logger (dedicated to this ACT) and TDM phones, that are recorded
using NICE DRlink logger in main node.
Do You have any experience with such config
(I mean OXE with remote ACT behind NAT + NICE VoIP log/DRLink)?
So far this remote ACT is a part of our LAN/WAN infra, so there's no
problem, but I think with VPN+NAT will not be so easy...

bmrcj
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Jun 2013 08:06

Re: Remote ACT behind NAT

Post by bmrcj » 09 Aug 2019 06:07

So, info from ALU support - NAT cannot be used in CPU-ACT comm.

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3570
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Remote ACT behind NAT

Post by vad » 09 Aug 2019 07:42

If NAT cannot be used - make VPN between sites.

Post Reply

Return to “MAIN”