How make "CLICK TO CALL" with OXE

This is the main discussion forum, if the subject that you want to talk about is not listed around here.
krzysioD
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1157
Joined: 30 Aug 2006 13:43
Location: Europe, Poland

Re: How make "CLICK TO CALL" with OXE

Post by krzysioD » 04 Feb 2012 13:56

smileyman wrote:Or do you have an other trick to do this with OmniVista?
XML ist an idea. - Do you have a sample or SDK-Paper. I' sure this is available in BPWS, but i can't find it :-(
Thank you for the advice to Envox. I will contact this company next days. (Is this the new company syntellect?)
Anybody knows an other CTI-Developer?
As OV goes - need to seat with this p. of s. - but imvho you could force it to do it your way.
XML API - AAPP needed - it' was reserved IMVHO api (not restricted, but not OPEN) - cant post it, cant share it.

or well, if you know local linux/unix guru:
pilot and simple tcp server on oxe is your friend, only some "telnet to oxe and DIAL AAA to BBBB" in php or ASP.
but this is how i could play in lab, not to allow any business user to shoot himself into his feet.

Another option: TSAPI and TSAPI SDK - but this is far more expensive and far more than a CLICK-TO-CALL iirc comparing to XML.
Please note that at no time I will provide you with OXE/4400 nor AOS releases.
Note that it's our private time, that we spent to help you, so please don't expect complete solution for your problem.
You will need to do homework by your self.

smileyman
Member
Posts: 146
Joined: 04 Jun 2008 06:29
Location: Germany

Re: How make "CLICK TO CALL" with OXE

Post by smileyman » 04 Feb 2012 14:18

Ok, i will get the XML API from an other BP next days.

Your idea with telnet is good - but it is a big company, there i can't do somethin else. :-(

Thank you
smileyman

krzysioD
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1157
Joined: 30 Aug 2006 13:43
Location: Europe, Poland

Re: How make "CLICK TO CALL" with OXE

Post by krzysioD » 04 Feb 2012 14:38

Ok, found it. I knew i just knew it some time ago.
IF you know someone with current AAPP access ask him to check for the "STAP" protocol.
It was like sending 2 UDP packets iirc :) and license was not clear - it worked on every pbx i've got access to.
It's IP based obviously.
Worked on Reflexes UA(4004/10/20/35) and Analog - don't know if it's ported to series 8 or 9, or dect.
Please note that at no time I will provide you with OXE/4400 nor AOS releases.
Note that it's our private time, that we spent to help you, so please don't expect complete solution for your problem.
You will need to do homework by your self.

smileyman
Member
Posts: 146
Joined: 04 Jun 2008 06:29
Location: Germany

Re: How make "CLICK TO CALL" with OXE

Post by smileyman » 04 Feb 2012 15:33

Are you sure? - STAP is the Omnivista 4760 protocol to initiate a call from Web-Adressbook.
It works with all Phones, include IPT and DECT.
Supports STAP-Protocol other external numbers, too? - I think only internal numbers included in the Omnivista-LDAP-Directory are supported?

Thank you
smileyman

PS: Do you have the TCV037 (STAP: Management and troubleshooting). - Isn't in BPWS :-(

krzysioD
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1157
Joined: 30 Aug 2006 13:43
Location: Europe, Poland

Re: How make "CLICK TO CALL" with OXE

Post by krzysioD » 04 Feb 2012 15:55

Speak/Read/Understand French?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Please note that at no time I will provide you with OXE/4400 nor AOS releases.
Note that it's our private time, that we spent to help you, so please don't expect complete solution for your problem.
You will need to do homework by your self.

smileyman
Member
Posts: 146
Joined: 04 Jun 2008 06:29
Location: Germany

Re: How make "CLICK TO CALL" with OXE

Post by smileyman » 04 Feb 2012 16:04

Thank you! - Sorry, i don't speek french :-( - But i can understand the content.

I'm afraid - but there are no new input.

Do you have found it in BPWS? - I havn't found it there.

Thank you
smileyman

User avatar
murraya
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 900
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 02:35

Re: How make "CLICK TO CALL" with OXE

Post by murraya » 04 Feb 2012 16:20

FYI, here it is in english :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Best Regards
Murray

ACSE 10.0 corporate
ACSE 6.x IPT data

smileyman
Member
Posts: 146
Joined: 04 Jun 2008 06:29
Location: Germany

Re: How make "CLICK TO CALL" with OXE

Post by smileyman » 04 Feb 2012 16:31

Hey murray - thanks for document in my language ;-)

smileyman

geertvduin
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Mar 2018 14:13

Re: How make "CLICK TO CALL" with OXE

Post by geertvduin » 02 Mar 2018 11:13

Does anyone know where I can download the Alcatel-Lucent's click to call plugin?
Or the msi install file.

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6968
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: How make "CLICK TO CALL" with OXE

Post by cavagnaro » 03 Mar 2018 08:37

? There is no such for OXE, OXO does have it.
On OXE as said you need CTI licenses

Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk

Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

Post Reply

Return to “MAIN”