Transfer to SIP Extension.

Post Reply
comtelsrl
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 05 Aug 2009 16:07

Transfer to SIP Extension.

Post by comtelsrl » 08 Mar 2012 16:42

Hi Everybody.

The OXE System have several IP Touch 4028EE Extension, Analog Extension and SIP Extension.

The Issue is the follow: We can't make call transfer to SIP Extension from IP Touch Extension and Analog Extension.

The Transfer work perfectly between IP Touch 4028EE Extension and Analog Extension.

I Attach some traces about that.

Best Regards.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
murraya
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 900
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 02:35

Re: Transfer to SIP Extension.

Post by murraya » 08 Mar 2012 21:02

hi, looking at traces can you advise on 111 and 414 (are they both SIP phones?
looks like a lot of different call setup types. What codecs are the sip phones okay with?
Codecs are the biggest issue with these faults so make sure you have correctly configured the domains as per the type of codecs required.
Best Regards
Murray

ACSE 10.0 corporate
ACSE 6.x IPT data

comtelsrl
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 05 Aug 2009 16:07

Re: Transfer to SIP Extension.

Post by comtelsrl » 09 Mar 2012 06:53

One of this (111) is Analog Extension and the another is a SIP Extension(414).

The Extension SIP is a Add Pac model, the normally calls between IP Touch and Analog Extension are working perfecly, also the conference with one of SIP Extension works good, but only the transfer from the Analog or IP Touch Extension to SIP extension cut off.

Thanks for the response.

comtelsrl
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 05 Aug 2009 16:07

Re: Transfer to SIP Extension.

Post by comtelsrl » 09 Mar 2012 10:42

The call transfer to SIP Device is OK, but the call transfer to SIP Extension is Not OK.

Why is it?? Any experience about that??

So, I change my SIP Terminal type from Extension to Device.

User avatar
murraya
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 900
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 02:35

Re: Transfer to SIP Extension.

Post by murraya » 13 Mar 2012 21:36

hi, if okay in device but not as extn I have seen once before.
I needed to change one of the parameters in the sip gateway. I cant remember what of the top of my head but when I used wiershark I could see the issue was that the update message from the ATA had options that the OXE did not like. I'll see if I can find my doc's on it.
Best Regards
Murray

ACSE 10.0 corporate
ACSE 6.x IPT data

Post Reply

Return to “Sipfoundry”