is it possible to create GD/GA in VMware

Dear Santa, I'd like a OXE virtualization on my PC. Can you help ?
User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4020
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: is it possible to create GD/GA in VMware

Post by tot3nkopf » 30 Jul 2013 02:24

oldboy wrote:Tot, no docos available as yet but when i get some more info i will be sure to pass it on
:) I will look also for this --> I did not see it in any roadmap...
Finally HMP for compressor boards with ALU.

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6970
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: is it possible to create GD/GA in VMware

Post by cavagnaro » 30 Jul 2013 10:16

I guess will be a Stream Manager based on Genesys again maybe as the Open Touch for SIP...
Will seek too ;)

Sent from my XPeria Z
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
Tha Tawa'S
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: 16 Jan 2010 04:49

Re: is it possible to create GD/GA in VMware

Post by Tha Tawa'S » 05 Sep 2013 09:16

oldboy wrote:Tot, no docos available as yet but when i get some more info i will be sure to pass it on
A very interesting thing !! I wonder to try

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4020
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: is it possible to create GD/GA in VMware

Post by tot3nkopf » 06 Sep 2013 11:55

OK found some pre release info:

It will be called OMS - OXE MEDIA SERVICES

Up to 60/120 simultaneous accesses (in G711 or G729, 20 ms framing) for transcoding
Up to 40 Audio conferencing (3 parties)
Up to 16 simultaneous Static Voice Guide, and MOH diffusion
NO DTMF receptor function: not applicable (done via RFC 2833)
Compatibility with:
Com Server redundancy (dual IP subnet or not)
OXE network deployment
IP Touch Security (via SSM-RM)
Installation via Alcatel-Lucent Enterprise Deployment Tool
OXE mechanism for upgrades (as for GD)
Displayed as a large MG in the 8770
Topology


Evolution path:
- 6 - 30 party conference,
- Download dynamic VG,
- Multi-processing for optimization,
- VoIP ticket,
- Voice Guide Product Limit

Looks like a huge step towards a complete software solution --> Fingers crossed 8)

OXE_4400
Member
Posts: 499
Joined: 19 Jul 2007 06:22
Location: Lithuania, Europe

Re: is it possible to create GD/GA in VMware

Post by OXE_4400 » 07 Sep 2013 15:17

It will require separate virtual machine. And I guess some specific payable license :-(

alisonskill
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Dec 2014 18:43

Re: is it possible to create GD/GA in VMware

Post by alisonskill » 13 Dec 2014 19:01

I try , but not succes...someone have more informations about this?

Post Reply

Return to “VMWARE”