OMS Compressors

Dear Santa, I'd like a OXE virtualization on my PC. Can you help ?
User avatar
tgn
Member
Posts: 801
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 17:59
Location: Germany

Re: OMS Compressors

Post by tgn » 06 Apr 2017 03:12

cs role address in oms config is missing.

regards...


--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---
--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---

cccengg
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: 25 Nov 2015 02:09

Re: OMS Compressors

Post by cccengg » 07 Apr 2017 06:12

tgn wrote:
06 Apr 2017 03:12
cs role address in oms config is missing.

regards...


--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---
Even after the role addressing its not in service ....
:(

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4025
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: OMS Compressors

Post by tot3nkopf » 07 Apr 2017 06:21

MAC address configured in OMS shelf -->GD3 ?, Shelf declared as OMS? We are not psychics...

Do you even care to read the installation/configuration docs?.....

User avatar
tgn
Member
Posts: 801
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 17:59
Location: Germany

Re: OMS Compressors

Post by tgn » 07 Apr 2017 07:21

i agree to tot... you have to read more carefully the docs...
also give more information.
which ip-address has your callserver?
do you have some incidents?
please seand the output of command:

Code: Select all

cat /usr3/mao/lanpbx.cfg
regards...


--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---
--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---

cccengg
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: 25 Nov 2015 02:09

Re: OMS Compressors

Post by cccengg » 07 Apr 2017 10:49

Dear TOT/Tgn

you are absolutely right. i am following the documents.
yeah sure i will post some more details info about this...

Regards

mzs
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Apr 2017 11:21

Re: OMS Compressors

Post by mzs » 07 Apr 2017 11:29

delete OMS shelf and recreate it..put the mac address...it should be active if u put a correct mac....

cccengg
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: 25 Nov 2015 02:09

Re: OMS Compressors

Post by cccengg » 08 Apr 2017 14:12

tgn wrote:
07 Apr 2017 07:21
i agree to tot... you have to read more carefully the docs...
also give more information.
which ip-address has your callserver?
do you have some incidents?
please seand the output of command:

Code: Select all

cat /usr3/mao/lanpbx.cfg
regards...


--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---
HI TOT/Tgn

i deleted the OMS shelf , reconfigured , put the MAC and it is in service now....
Thanks for you all for bearing all my questions.... and thanks for being so patience.

now if i created one ip extension. its NOT getting the tftp server
on ip phone 8028 i put static ip 10.1.1.80/24 gate way is my CS vm (10.1.1.1) and tftp server is my active cs ip (10.1.1.3). i have licensing for ip.
i also declared 120 voip resources in gd3 board. the set is is showing no response from tftp server.

Regards

User avatar
tgn
Member
Posts: 801
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 17:59
Location: Germany

Re: OMS Compressors

Post by tgn » 08 Apr 2017 17:37

congratulations on your success with oms!
but a non working ip-phone is a different topic.
do not mixing topics and open a new thread (as cav said).

regards...


--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---
--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---

cccengg
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: 25 Nov 2015 02:09

Re: OMS Compressors

Post by cccengg » 09 Apr 2017 11:47

tgn wrote:
08 Apr 2017 17:37
congratulations on your success with oms!
but a non working ip-phone is a different topic.
do not mixing topics and open a new thread (as cav said).

regards...


--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---
:) :) :) :) :)

Hi Tgn

Its working ,,, was a vlan issue.

Regards

Post Reply

Return to “VMWARE”