upgrade OXE WM1 Rel 5.1.2 to rel 9

Alcatel Configuration Tool for International Sales -all ACTIS related topics, how-to's, tips and tricks.
Post Reply
sinyo
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: 04 Jul 2008 04:09
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

upgrade OXE WM1 Rel 5.1.2 to rel 9

Post by sinyo » 26 Mar 2010 00:41

Hi all,

I have a problem when I am trying to configure a system upgrade.
The existing system has WM1 cabinet and s/w Rel 5.1.2.
There is no error message when i am choosing release upgrade to rel 9.1.
But when i am adding IP Phone license (before : no IP Phone license), a message appear on the screen :
"The following articles are no longer in the catalogue: 3BA53128 WM1 INTEGRATED DISTRIBUTION CARD
Consequence: they are missing from your configuration and your quotation. Please make sure you have them in stock to be able to finalize this offer"

Is that card must be provided for this offer? What is the function of that card?
Thank you.

Best regards,

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3382
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Post by vad » 26 Mar 2010 06:29

WM1 connected or via standart cable (TY1, TY2...) or with INTEGRATED DISTRIBUTION CARD (daughter board with 96 female DIN connector and 32 2-pin male mini connectors). Actis say - this INTEGRATED DISTRIBUTION CARD now absent. For new board or use TY1/TY2 cable, or 10/100BASE-T connector (for INT-IP board).

sinyo
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: 04 Jul 2008 04:09
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

Post by sinyo » 28 Mar 2010 23:46

ok Vad,
thanks for your info.

I have another question.
In the existing configuration, CPU board is placed on WM1 cabinet, is it possible to move it to new ACT14 (added on)?
How to configure it in ACTIS?
thanks

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3382
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Post by vad » 29 Mar 2010 00:25

If you have administration rights in Actis - use "patch before add-on" - you can change cabinet, ACT, move or replace boards etc.

bromano
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Apr 2012 11:45

problem loading software on cs2

Post by bromano » 02 Apr 2012 12:31

Hello, I have a problem feeding the 9.1 to my CS2 software that is R. 8.0.
I enter the Bios and then press Ctl + B I change boot option until there prioperties and everything works fine. placing the bar pc installer to load only mitda, ie only load linux can not load the call handling. shows the error "the installation failed, please check the server log file" as the culmination of the process but when you enter the account I have these errors swinst "Has Been delivery not installed" "Phone service is not avaible operation canceled". place you need the software to the server and I can not shut up. I need help

Post Reply

Return to “ACTIS”