How to configure for the OXE can synchronous with AD

Alcatel Configuration Tool for International Sales -all ACTIS related topics, how-to's, tips and tricks.
Post Reply
szjohnny
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 03 Aug 2008 01:56

How to configure for the OXE can synchronous with AD

Post by szjohnny » 18 Mar 2013 06:22

Dear Sir,

My customer want the OXE can synchronous with his micosoft's Active Directory (AD), As I know , the 4760 can do it ;

But I can not know how to choice the fuctionalitie in the ACTIS .

The functionalities of 4760 in the ACTIS as list:

Full pack
Start Pack
Configuration
operations audit
Alarms
Topology
Metering
Tracking
Performance
VoIP performance
Directory

Could SomeOne tell me make which choice to meet the requirement ?

Best Regards,

Johnny.Yu

User avatar
alex
Senior Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 07:27
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: How to configure for the OXE can synchronous with AD

Post by alex » 20 Mar 2013 02:48

  • OXE can not synchronize with AD
  • 4760 can do that (Take a look: MSAD)
  • OXE could "overflow" to LDAP server (whatever it is, 4760, OpenLDAP or AD) when using "Call By Name" feature. No ACTIS configuration required in that case. Check in System docs
If it looks like a duck, swims like a duck, and quacks like a duck, then it probably is a duck.

Post Reply

Return to “ACTIS”