We support GIXEN, the eBay sniper.

Acces to Alcatel bussinesportal with Firefox refused

This forum is for misc discussions that have nothing to do with Alcatel-Lucent.
User avatar
Marce11uy
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: 24 May 2010 09:35

Acces to Alcatel bussinesportal with Firefox refused

Post by Marce11uy » 08 Jul 2015 15:35

Hi,

I updated my Firefox browser to rel 39.0, after that I can't access anymore to Alcatel business portal, the error was reference to the
TLS version of the web page( https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/tls-error-reports)
The page : "https://businessportal.alcatel-lucent.com".

Anybody has this issue ? Any idea? ( Obviously I can use other browser)

Regards,
M

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6584
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Acces to Alcatel bussinesportal with Firefox refused

Post by cavagnaro » 08 Jul 2015 15:47

Having same issue, Firefox is not happy with ALU certificate by some reason. Just use another browser on the meanwhile

Enviado de meu C6602 usando Tapatalk
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
tgn
Member
Posts: 596
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 17:59
Location: Germany

Re: Acces to Alcatel bussinesportal with Firefox refused

Post by tgn » 08 Jul 2015 16:24

you can switch on again the fallback to old tls version as a workarround in about:config
but the certificate problem stays and disturbs...

regards...
--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---

User avatar
Marce11uy
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: 24 May 2010 09:35

Re: Acces to Alcatel bussinesportal with Firefox refused

Post by Marce11uy » 08 Jul 2015 16:44

Yes, I hope some Alcatel marketing personal can see this and actualize the tls on your web page.

User avatar
tgn
Member
Posts: 596
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 17:59
Location: Germany

Re: Acces to Alcatel bussinesportal with Firefox refused

Post by tgn » 08 Jul 2015 17:00

hope dies last. but it dies. ;)

regards...
--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---

User avatar
Marce11uy
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: 24 May 2010 09:35

Re: Acces to Alcatel bussinesportal with Firefox refused

Post by Marce11uy » 09 Jul 2015 09:43

For the records, I changed "the security.tls.version.max" from 3 to 1 on about:config of Firefox and works fine for me.

Thanks.

Regards,
M

elkiwi
Member
Posts: 185
Joined: 26 Sep 2008 09:24
Location: R.O.P.

Re: Acces to Alcatel bussinesportal with Firefox refused

Post by elkiwi » 16 Jul 2015 16:09

Thanks Marce11uy, it works perfect for me too.

Regards,

devnull
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 796
Joined: 07 Sep 2010 10:16
Location: Germany

Re: Acces to Alcatel bussinesportal with Firefox refused

Post by devnull » 04 Aug 2015 08:14

This may not be enough with newer Versions.
there you can use:
"security.tls.insecure_fallback_hosts" with "businessportal.alcatel-lucent.com"

User avatar
Marce11uy
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: 24 May 2010 09:35

Re: Acces to Alcatel bussinesportal with Firefox refused

Post by Marce11uy » 24 Aug 2015 10:21

The page doesn't work again, if someone find the solution please post it.

Regards,

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 897
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Acces to Alcatel bussinesportal with Firefox refused

Post by silvio » 25 Aug 2015 13:54

I have changed the security.tls.version.max" from 0 back to 1 or 3
Like written use the url: "about:config"
regards
Silvio

Post Reply

Return to “Outside World”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests