Business Portal site not working ?

This forum is for misc discussions that have nothing to do with Alcatel-Lucent.
Post Reply
simon
Member
Posts: 400
Joined: 14 Dec 2009 00:12

Business Portal site not working ?

Post by simon » 11 Aug 2015 16:48

Am I the only one having difficulties with the BPWS ?
Since they changed the look, I can't connect with Firefox with my macbook air (Secure Connection Failed).
Safari is no better, I get a blank page.

But of course, with IE11 on a Windows machine, it works.

It is pretty miserable that nowadays a company would come up with a web site that is not compatible with at least IE / FIREFOX / CHROME / SAFARI...

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3544
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Business Portal site not working ?

Post by vad » 11 Aug 2015 23:49

I'm use IE11 (w7 corp) - BPWS works.

haroun
Member
Posts: 912
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Re: Business Portal site not working ?

Post by haroun » 12 Aug 2015 03:59

vad i think he would said that BPWS should work with all web surfer

User avatar
tgn
Member
Posts: 802
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 17:59
Location: Germany

Re: Business Portal site not working ?

Post by tgn » 12 Aug 2015 04:54

yes it is a shame for a producer of so many products based on linux to have still no good support for other browsers than IE...
i think the main problem is that the serverinstallation of businessportal.alcatel-lucent.com is too old.
you can test it (with the "tools" descibed in tg0077ed.02) https://www.ssllabs.com/ssltest/
after this something is more clear why firefoxe decline the connection to this server...
the servers on the fqdn https://businessportal2.alcatel-lucent.com are more up to date and working with more browsers on the fly.

regards...
--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---

User avatar
Marce11uy
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: 24 May 2010 09:35

Re: Business Portal site not working ?

Post by Marce11uy » 24 Aug 2015 10:14

Hi all,
I think maybe something change on Alcatel page from this post where we can correct the configuration of Firefox to work fine.
viewtopic.php?f=236&t=24960

If someone find a solution please post there.

Regards,

matzio49
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Dec 2018 06:39

Re: Business Portal site not working ?

Post by matzio49 » 24 Dec 2018 15:57

Hello, I would like to access the Firmware of my devices.

Unfortunately, I can not register with your portlau.

What I do not do always receive the same message.

The domain of your email address does not match the domain names allowed by your company. Make sure to use an appropriate domain name.

Please help.

User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12736
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: Business Portal site not working ?

Post by frank » 21 Feb 2019 14:19

hello Matzio,

Not sure what you are trying to access ?
Contact Alcatel-lucent tech support if you need to access the business portal.
Code Free Or Die

Post Reply

Return to “Outside World”