We support GIXEN, the eBay sniper.

Business Portal site not working ?

This forum is for misc discussions that have nothing to do with Alcatel-Lucent.
Post Reply
simon
Member
Posts: 400
Joined: 14 Dec 2009 00:12

Business Portal site not working ?

Post by simon » 11 Aug 2015 16:48

Am I the only one having difficulties with the BPWS ?
Since they changed the look, I can't connect with Firefox with my macbook air (Secure Connection Failed).
Safari is no better, I get a blank page.

But of course, with IE11 on a Windows machine, it works.

It is pretty miserable that nowadays a company would come up with a web site that is not compatible with at least IE / FIREFOX / CHROME / SAFARI...

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3191
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Business Portal site not working ?

Post by vad » 11 Aug 2015 23:49

I'm use IE11 (w7 corp) - BPWS works.

haroun
Member
Posts: 853
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Re: Business Portal site not working ?

Post by haroun » 12 Aug 2015 03:59

vad i think he would said that BPWS should work with all web surfer

User avatar
tgn
Member
Posts: 597
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 17:59
Location: Germany

Re: Business Portal site not working ?

Post by tgn » 12 Aug 2015 04:54

yes it is a shame for a producer of so many products based on linux to have still no good support for other browsers than IE...
i think the main problem is that the serverinstallation of businessportal.alcatel-lucent.com is too old.
you can test it (with the "tools" descibed in tg0077ed.02) https://www.ssllabs.com/ssltest/
after this something is more clear why firefoxe decline the connection to this server...
the servers on the fqdn https://businessportal2.alcatel-lucent.com are more up to date and working with more browsers on the fly.

regards...
--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---

User avatar
Marce11uy
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: 24 May 2010 09:35

Re: Business Portal site not working ?

Post by Marce11uy » 24 Aug 2015 10:14

Hi all,
I think maybe something change on Alcatel page from this post where we can correct the configuration of Firefox to work fine.
viewtopic.php?f=236&t=24960

If someone find a solution please post there.

Regards,

Post Reply

Return to “Outside World”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests