UA 32 BOARD

sapostolou55
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Nov 2015 04:10

UA 32 BOARD

Post by sapostolou55 » 09 May 2017 11:49

HI

Difference in BOARD UA32 3BA53050ABAB 03 and in 3BA53050 ABBC 01 ????

User avatar
Konstantinos.E
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 570
Joined: 12 Jan 2010 04:15
Location: Honolulu

Re: UA 32 BOARD

Post by Konstantinos.E » 10 May 2017 03:45

Hello ,

I suppose there is deference btw electronic parts.
Alca_holic

pbxports
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 10 Jun 2014 09:34

Re: UA 32 BOARD

Post by pbxports » 25 Jul 2018 11:50

Sorry to raise an old post, but does anyone know the difference between an Alcatel UA32 with following part numbers. 3BA53050AB and 3BA53050BA
Customer asked for BA but we only have AB

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3474
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: UA 32 BOARD

Post by vad » 25 Jul 2018 23:33

From TC 0418 ed02
84. UA32 BOARD- 3BA53050BAAA
ICS 01
Creation of UA new UA32 board for improve CEM compatibility in the frequencies 2MHz to 50MHz.
ICS 02
Bad reference of quad into part list.


Some improvement. Usually was no problem with UA board

pbxports
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 10 Jun 2014 09:34

Re: UA 32 BOARD

Post by pbxports » 26 Jul 2018 05:47

thats great, thanks for your help
So they can use AB or BA without any issue?

User avatar
Eliott
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 639
Joined: 10 Feb 2010 03:43

Re: UA 32 BOARD

Post by Eliott » 16 Oct 2018 02:47

Yes

User avatar
tgn
Member
Posts: 801
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 17:59
Location: Germany

Re: UA 32 BOARD

Post by tgn » 18 Oct 2018 16:11

beside this:
what about the UA32NV Board (3BA23079AB)? Is it possible to connect CCD Agents with NOE Phone sets on this board?
Does someone has some experiences with this?

regards...
--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---

User avatar
Eliott
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 639
Joined: 10 Feb 2010 03:43

Re: UA 32 BOARD

Post by Eliott » 31 Oct 2018 14:31

As far as I remember eUA board is needed.

User avatar
tgn
Member
Posts: 801
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 17:59
Location: Germany

Re: UA 32 BOARD

Post by tgn » 01 Nov 2018 07:25

thanks for answering!

this is what i‘ve found out:

the ua32nv is loading the same binary like an eua32.

the board description says:

Code: Select all

Alcatel UA32NV Dig Ext Card Item ID: 3BA23242AA Description: Alcatel UA32NV Digital Extension Card to Suit Alcatel 4400 OMNI.
Advanced features from the UA32 include: New transmitter/receiver
called OSIRIS (Octal UA transmitter/receiver), a new UA interface
from the QUAD UA transformers and a new CB8 p/s.
i am not sure with this, but i thought i have done connecting ccd noe phones in the past on a customer site (but didnt remember the boards number... and it looks like a normal ua32 on the frontside, only the article number is different.)

on the downside i‘ve no ua32nv board for testing at the moment.

maybe someone have some board for testing (or has tested this).

regards...
--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---

User avatar
Eliott
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 639
Joined: 10 Feb 2010 03:43

Re: UA 32 BOARD

Post by Eliott » 01 Nov 2018 07:27

That is a normal functionning. that is not allowed to create a proacd phone set 4039 on old UA32 boards. No development is planned to support NOE set on old UA32 board. You have to use and declare the proACD 4039 on UA32NV.

Official ALE statement in year 2007

You're right. eUA32 and UA32NV are the same except licensing.

UA32 is old and not supported.

Post Reply

Return to “Shelf”