Alarm Help

Post Reply
adorl
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 23 Mar 2016 11:08

Alarm Help

Post by adorl » 15 Dec 2016 10:30

I am trying to figure out how to clear or dig into this alarm. It happens a few times a day and it alerts the ENS box which alerts me. The weird thing is that it says critical and then normal. The incident code doesn't really explain what needs to be done. Any suggestions would be awesome! I also have this hardware error but not sure if they are related.


14/12/16 16:55:06 000001M|---/--/-/---|=2:2140=Alarm: SET resources quantity critical
INCIDENT NUMBER: 2140
Network indicator: Alcatel 4400
OBJECT CLASS: Dhs3x_node
EVENT TYPE: QualityOfServiceAlarm (11)
PROBABLE CAUSE: Unknown (0)
SEVERITY: Major

"Alarm: P1 resources quantity critical"
"P1: Resource category"
"Maintenance incident"
"The number of elements of P1 category present in the system is lower than the"
"minimum satisfactory threshold (Standard for Quality of Service)."
"On lack of trunk resource, the alarm relay is activated as well as a station"
"alarm if it is configured (Alarm 3 by default)."
"Check the boards which contain some equipment of the category concerned are"
"correctly slotted in.";

14/12/16 16:55:51 000001M|000/00/0/000|=4:0426=IPTOUCH terminal reset 13,00:80:9f:c5:12:44,3201
14/12/16 16:55:52 000001M|008/01/0/072|=5:2053=Terminal 72 in service
14/12/16 16:55:52 000001M|---/--/-/---|=5:2141=SET resources quantity normal
INCIDENT NUMBER: 2141
Network indicator: Alcatel 4400
OBJECT CLASS: Dhs3x_node
EVENT TYPE: QualityOfServiceAlarm (11)
PROBABLE CAUSE: Unknown (0)
SEVERITY: Clear

"P1 resources quantity normal"
"P1: Resource category"
"Maintenance incident"
"The number of elements of P1 category present in the system is higher than"
"the"
"minimum satisfactory threshold (Standard for Quality of Service)."
"The alarm relay is deactivated."
"No operator action required";
*****************************************************************************************************************************
I also have this hardware error that my lead told me not to worry about but I would like to know why it happens and if I can resolve it. Thanks

14/12/16 23:11:09 000001M|009/27/-/---|=0:3769=Hardware Pb 14, diag: 2,info 0x3 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0c00 0x0000
INCIDENT NUMBER: 3769
Network indicator: Alcatel 4400
OBJECT CLASS: Dhs3Board
EVENT TYPE: EquipmentAlarm (4)
PROBABLE CAUSE: Unknown (0)
SEVERITY: Indeterminate

"Hardware Pb P1, diag: P2,info 0xP3 0xP4 0xP5 0xP6 0xP7P8 0xP9P10"
"P1: Hardware error number (local to the coupler)."
"P2: diagnostic, cause:"
" : 0 ->critical hardware problem, no running: O.O.S. board ?"
" : 1 ->hardware pb, module or hardware function O.O.S."
" : 2 ->hardware pb, loss of service quality."
" : 5 ->temporary trace for debugging (rare): ignore it"
" : 10 ->known rare problem: signal it accurately"
"P3: additional byte info (depends on the coupler type) etc."
"P4: additional byte etc."
"P5: additional byte etc."
"P6: additional byte etc."
"P7-P8 : additional word etc."
"P9-P10: additional word etc."
"The cause of this error is either a real problem with a hardware"
"component or an internal driver error. In this last case, the"
"additional information will help the developers."
"No system reaction"
"Switch the P2's value: if P2 < 5 then an eventual incompatibility"
"between the binary version and this board shall be checked: if this"
"point is OK then the board is expected to have a problem and shall be"
"changed. If P2 >= 5 then Note the incident with all its information"
"on an observation sheet (problem report), specifying if possible, the"
"context of the error.";

Thanks!

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3481
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Alarm Help

Post by vad » 15 Dec 2016 22:35

Usually it happen when some board (boards) - out of services and some sets not working.
Or f.e. LAN switch rebooted (or link to remote office broken etc.) and some IP Touch out of services.
This incident say - part of your sets not working.
What you need to do:
- find the reason why sets not working (hardware problem, LAN problem, power problem)
- solve problem

adorl
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 23 Mar 2016 11:08

Re: Alarm Help

Post by adorl » 21 Dec 2016 13:35

Thanks Vad

Post Reply

Return to “Shelf”