ARS timer issue with Route selection

Post Reply
sitig
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 09:53

ARS timer issue with Route selection

Post by sitig » 26 Jul 2017 01:16

Hi All

I have a problem with ARS and TBRL.

Scenario:
2 x Trunk groups
TG1 - Route 1 in ARS Table
TG2 - Route 2 in ARS Table

1 x TBRL
Primary - Route 1
Secondary - Route 2

User made first call, call is routed through Route 1, user hang up and make another call straight away, call routed through Route 2.

I noticed that if the user waited for a couple more seconds (can't figure out exactly), may 10-20 secs, the next call will be routed through Route 1.

What I wanted to achieve is calls to be routed through Route 1 always, Route 2 will only be used if Route 1 is either saturated or out of service.

Is there a timer that can be modified in the system to handle this issue?

I hope I've explained myself clearly. I've searched high and low on the forum but could not find anything related to my issue.

Cheers

Siti
Every adversity has within it a seed of an equivalent or greater benefit....

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3382
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: ARS timer issue with Route selection

Post by vad » 26 Jul 2017 01:33

Some questions:
1 - TG type (ISDN, IP, analogue)?
2 - In ARS route - Low level signalling route (poor signalling) - not selected?

sitig
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 09:53

Re: ARS timer issue with Route selection

Post by sitig » 26 Jul 2017 02:37

Hi Vad

Thanks for your response.

TG type is ISDN (PRI)
Low level signalling was selected. Should I remove this?

Cheers
Every adversity has within it a seed of an equivalent or greater benefit....

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3382
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: ARS timer issue with Route selection

Post by vad » 26 Jul 2017 02:57

Depends of your connection.
When you call subscriber (subscriber busy, no free channel...):
- if you receive (in t3 trace) - messages disconnect (User busy, Destination out of order, no circuit available ,.. etc) - not use "Low level signalling" in route.
- if you receive just busy tone (nothing in t3 trace) - use "Low level signalling", but you need some additional management (reed in system doc - about Poor signalling in ARS)

sitig
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 09:53

Re: ARS timer issue with Route selection

Post by sitig » 26 Jul 2017 04:09

Oh OK, so the Low Level Signalling has nothing to do with Route 2 selected on the second call?




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Every adversity has within it a seed of an equivalent or greater benefit....

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3382
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: ARS timer issue with Route selection

Post by vad » 26 Jul 2017 04:12

Just remove Low Level Signalling from route.
And read about Poor signalling in ARS (system doc)

sitig
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 09:53

Re: ARS timer issue with Route selection

Post by sitig » 26 Jul 2017 04:17

Alright, will do that tomorrow and will provide a feedback.

Thanks a lot Vad.

Cheers.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Every adversity has within it a seed of an equivalent or greater benefit....

sitig
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 09:53

Re: ARS timer issue with Route selection

Post by sitig » 27 Jul 2017 03:03

Hi Vad

Removing Low Level Signalling did the trick for me.

Thanks a lot for your assistance.

Regards


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Every adversity has within it a seed of an equivalent or greater benefit....

Post Reply

Return to “Translator”