Pause in speed dials.

Post Reply
User avatar
rob b
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 22 Jul 2009 10:34

Pause in speed dials.

Post by rob b » 20 Nov 2009 07:42

Hi all how can I put a pause into the dialled number of a speed dial , the only options I have are 0-9, *# a,b,c or d, I need to make it easy for a user to change so want to avoid using ars if poss, thanks in advance

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4020
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: Pause in speed dials.

Post by tot3nkopf » 23 Nov 2009 15:49

Can't think of any method. Look here:
viewtopic.php?f=118&t=6486&hilit=speed+dial+pause

You can use command tables for ARS programming.

swinstu
Member
Posts: 161
Joined: 30 Oct 2007 21:37

Re: Pause in speed dials.

Post by swinstu » 06 Sep 2011 03:10

Does anyone know how to setup Pause in OXE speeddial ( direct abbreviated number).

I need to setup an international (this calls an IVR and asks for extension number after 20-25 seconds) so IDD number + 20seconds pause + ext number 222.

What is the permitted characters to make this work. I have tried * and # but no luck.

Any simple suggestions of solution. Alcatel docs have no information.

Thanks
SWINSTU
ACSE OXE R12.1
ACSE 8770 R3.2(4760 R5.x)
ACSE OT R2.3 IP/SIP and UC&C

Post Reply

Return to “Speed Dialing”