Ars

afeef
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: 24 Apr 2009 14:40

Ars

Post by afeef » 04 Feb 2010 02:55

Dear Certified Guru's.

Is it possible to use digit 9 for access trunks from trunk group 1,2,3,

example customer need to create 3 deferent trunk groups and he want use digit 9 to access trunks from those trunk groups.

if it is possible can someone help me to explain.

best Regards
Afeef

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3481
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Post by vad » 04 Feb 2010 03:17

F.e 9 ARS log discr=1.
User Entity 1/ discr. selector 1=1
User Entity 2/ discr. selector 1=2
User Entity 3/ discr. selector 1=3
Discriminator 1 rules - use ARS list 1, route 1 with TG1
Discriminator 2 rules - use ARS list 2, route 1 with TG2
Discriminator 3 rules - use ARS list 3, route 1 with TG3
User from different entity after dial 9 will use different discriminator - route lists - TG.

Another solution.
In entity you have item - TG. Declare in entity 1 (2, 3) TG 1 (2, 3).
In ARS route list/ ARS route - declare "TG source=entity". Users from different entity will use different TG for same ARS route list and rout.

afeef
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: 24 Apr 2009 14:40

Post by afeef » 04 Feb 2010 03:27

Vad

Thank you very much.

Regards
Afeef

afeef
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: 24 Apr 2009 14:40

Post by afeef » 04 Feb 2010 04:30

Hi Vad

Do you have Document for ARS setting? if you have can you please upload the Dcument.

Best Regards
Afeef

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3481
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Post by vad » 04 Feb 2010 04:39

System doc/ Public Network - ARS.
Description, management, management examles.
If you have no system documentation - search on this forum.

Gedeon
Member
Posts: 184
Joined: 17 Sep 2008 15:10

Post by Gedeon » 04 Feb 2010 15:28

Depend of usage you wanted for the TG, you can also use runk overflow to TG2 from TG1, TG3 from TG2, and not TG3 to TG1... (no loop).
Or use a TG with three access
But ARS is very flexible.
G.

afeef
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: 24 Apr 2009 14:40

Post by afeef » 05 Feb 2010 11:27

Hi. Gedeon Thank you.

I couldn't understand what you mean, but i will try to configure ARS.

Regards
Afeef

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4025
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Post by tot3nkopf » 09 Feb 2010 03:23

Gedeon pointed that you can use trunk group seizure 9 for TG1 and overflow like he said and from Connection Category forbid the use of TG2 and TG3 for the 1st company (or group of users), forbid the use for TG1 and TG2 for second company and forbid TG1 and TG3 for the third group of users.

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3481
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Post by vad » 09 Feb 2010 03:34

One problem - if you use overflow from TG1 to TG2 - you will seize TG2 with calling number from TG1.

Gedeon
Member
Posts: 184
Joined: 17 Sep 2008 15:10

Post by Gedeon » 09 Feb 2010 15:07

Vad,
If the TG are ISDN TG, you can use DPN that point to entity source for DDI number, and One entity per company.
Other solution, similar to ARS, 9 is a speed dial prefix to area. Each entity (for each company) use a specific area number and in the speed dial number designed by 9 prefix, you insert TG prefix with a digit to limit manual access to the TG. And, of course, origin from the DID number is located in the entity via the DPN
G.

Post Reply

Return to “Trunk Groups”