Ars

User avatar
Tamara
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 02 Mar 2010 01:36

Post by Tamara » 02 Mar 2010 02:00

Hi Everyone,

Can someone please explain me how to hearing public dial tone when press 9 through ARS.
Actually we hear virtual dial tone, I want know is it possible to hear public dial tone or not?
Regards
Tmara

User avatar
murraya
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 900
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 02:35

Post by murraya » 03 Mar 2010 14:27

Hi Tamara, To understand why you would not hear the public dial tone you must first think about the feature. You envoke ARS to automaticly select a trunk route based upon what you dial and what your rights are. Therefore the PCX can not know what trunk to provide dial tone from until you have at least started to dial the called number. Your customer may expect to hear public tone after dialling the outside line prefix but as the the pcx is looking for the next digits it will provide a internal tone to simulate that.
Best Regards
Murray

ACSE 10.0 corporate
ACSE 6.x IPT data

User avatar
Tamara
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 02 Mar 2010 01:36

Post by Tamara » 03 Mar 2010 22:26

Hi murraya, Thank you very much for your comment.

murraya, but as you know public exchange dial tone and internal pabx dial tone are different, when i press 9 i can hear internal pabx dial tone, but i can dial any number. only thing is customer not happy to hear internal dial tone.
appreciate if you could explain me how i can hear public dial tone.

Regards
Tamara

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3439
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Post by vad » 04 Mar 2010 06:01

Not possible. When you press 9 (ARS) - system don't know what TG will be used (ARS - only when you dial number, system will know ARS list, rout, TG number) - so cannot seize TG (and no tone from PTT).

User avatar
Tamara
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 02 Mar 2010 01:36

Post by Tamara » 04 Mar 2010 12:53

Vad & murraya

Thank you very much for your comment.

Regards
Tamara

afeef
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: 24 Apr 2009 14:40

Post by afeef » 17 Apr 2010 08:34

Hi All

I am programmed ARS in lab OXE R8.0 but when i try to dial by ARS prefix "8" hearing voice gude the number dial is not authorized, can someone please explain how can i check the problem?

folowing are the lookars r 1 command details.
===================================================================
| A R S R O U T E S L I S T No 1 |
--------------------------------------------------------------------
| ROUTES DEFINITIONS |
--------------------------------------------------------------------
|
| 1) trk_grp = 1 dialing_table = 0
| nb_deleted_digits = 0 inserted_digits =
| vpnCostLimit = 0
| idx_atm = -1
|
| --> trk_grp 1 local TG name : state : FREE
| type : BCA
| fais_suiv = -1 category = 0 nbjonc = 1
| vpnRate = 50 vpnCostLimit = 0
| Route usefull for : SPEECH
| Protocole Type = DEPENDENT ON TG
| Route Type = Public
| NPD Id = 255
| Preempter = 0
| Trunk group source = ROUTE
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Regards
Afeef

haroun
Member
Posts: 891
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Post by haroun » 18 Apr 2010 08:06

Affeef have you checked
under ars routing table /temporal routes list
if nothing than create a list with temporal route equal n of the route

afeef
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: 24 Apr 2009 14:40

Post by afeef » 18 Apr 2010 13:31

haroun Thank you.

i will check and try.

Regards
Afeef

swat291
Member
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Aug 2017 02:24

Re:

Post by swat291 » 23 Aug 2017 04:36

haroun wrote:
18 Apr 2010 08:06
Affeef have you checked
under ars routing table /temporal routes list
if nothing than create a list with temporal route equal n of the route
Could you please explain where i can find this table ?

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6968
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Ars

Post by cavagnaro » 23 Aug 2017 11:09

Please swat keep your questions in one post only about same subject

Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk

Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

Post Reply

Return to “Trunk Groups”