Cannot access to ISDN trunk OXE

mrbi1310
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: 02 Aug 2015 06:40

Cannot access to ISDN trunk OXE

Post by mrbi1310 » 21 Jul 2016 04:42

Hi

i have connect ISDN trunk to PSTN but i cannot access to trunk line, i have press prefix to access to trunk but all channel i saw are F (free)

I have trace with message:

______________________________________________________________________________
| (808859:000031) 1051: Send_IO1 (link-nbr=7, sapi=0, tei=0) :
| long: 57 desti: 0 source: 15 cryst: 0 cpl: 7 us: 8 term: 0 type a5
| tei: 0 <<<< message sent : SETUP [05] Call ref : 00 13
|______________________________________________________________________________
|
| IE:[04] BEARER_CAPABILITY (l=3) 80 90 a3
| IE:[18] CHANNEL (l=3) a9 83 95 -> T2 : B channel 21 exclusive
| IE:[6c] CALLING_NUMBER (l=12) -> 01 81 Num : 0883869999
| IE:[70] CALLED_NUMBER (l=8) -> 81 Num : 3811999
| IE:[7d] HLC (l=2) 91 81
| [a1] Sending complete
|______________________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________________
| (808859:000033) Concatenated-Physical-Event :
| long: 22 desti: 0 source: 0 cryst: 0 cpl: 7 us: 0 term: 0 type a5
| tei: 0 >>>> message received : REL COMP [5a] Call ref : 80 13
|______________________________________________________________________________
|
| IE:[08] CAUSE (l=2) 82 86 -> [86] CHANNEL UNACCEPTABLE

Note: The call incoming is work fine
Please help

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3474
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Cannot access to ISDN trunk OXE

Post by vad » 21 Jul 2016 08:11

After prefix - channel free - because you use block mode dialling (or prefix "professional" not "with overlapping" or System - unchecked item overlap seizure). So you see SETUP message after all digits (or after timeout).
For outgoing calls - you can try - TG local parameters - uncheck item B-channel choice.
Or ask your provider - what wrong.

mrbi1310
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: 02 Aug 2015 06:40

Re: Cannot access to ISDN trunk OXE

Post by mrbi1310 » 21 Jul 2016 22:18

Hi Vad

If B channel choise = NO, when i press prefix to access trunk it is Congestion

i have choice on prefix and trunk to overlap but i saw it is not display sending digit by digit

Please help

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3474
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Cannot access to ISDN trunk OXE

Post by vad » 22 Jul 2016 00:02

For digits by digits - when used prefix with overlap (and depends of item - in System - overlap seizure) - PBX will send digits by digits.
But block mode dialling more convenient - more easy to check trace, trunk busy less time..

About B channel - Network mode=yes - managed in your PBX? Who is the master.

mrbi1310
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: 02 Aug 2015 06:40

Re: Cannot access to ISDN trunk OXE

Post by mrbi1310 » 22 Jul 2016 00:17

And now, on the trace i cannot see anything display

Network mode = NO and B channel choice = Yes (OXE is user and PSTN is network)

With incoming call it is work fine. only meet with out going call

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3474
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Cannot access to ISDN trunk OXE

Post by vad » 22 Jul 2016 01:03

Nothing in the trace? But what you see on display (set) during dialing.
You dial prefix (prof TG seize with overlapping) - nothing in t3 trace?
When B channel=no - you have congestion - and nothing in t3 trace?

mrbi1310
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: 02 Aug 2015 06:40

Re: Cannot access to ISDN trunk OXE

Post by mrbi1310 » 22 Jul 2016 02:36

Yes, nothing in t3 trace

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3474
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Cannot access to ISDN trunk OXE

Post by vad » 22 Jul 2016 03:27

Again
prefix - prof TG seize with overlapping?
after prefix dialling - what happen, what you see on set display
after number dialling - what happen, what you see on set display

mrbi1310
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: 02 Aug 2015 06:40

Re: Cannot access to ISDN trunk OXE

Post by mrbi1310 » 22 Jul 2016 03:32

prefix - prof TG seize with overlapping? -> YES
after prefix dialling - what happen, what you see on set display -> Nothing
after number dialling - what happen, what you see on set display -> Nothing

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3474
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Cannot access to ISDN trunk OXE

Post by vad » 22 Jul 2016 04:00

You dial (f.e.) 0 (prefix) + 1234567 (number) - and nothing on display?
Or 01234567? Or Congestion?
TG - number compatible with - ? If "-1" - number of digits to send?
If not "-1" - what managed (logical discriminator)?
Entity/discriminator selector?
Translator/ ext. dialling plan/ discriminator rules - managed or not "number of digits"?

Post Reply

Return to “Trunk Groups”