Remote Desktop thru ABC-F tunnel

User avatar
letacla.alcatel
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: 31 Oct 2010 03:30

Remote Desktop thru ABC-F tunnel

Post by letacla.alcatel » 31 Oct 2010 04:43

Hi,

Is ther any way to route the Ehernet connectivity B/W 2 nodes, thru ABC-F Tunnel.

I have two nodes connected by ABC-F TG, I have PC for maintenance for bothe end.I would like ping the PC both side, for Remote Desktop.

To have voicemail maintenance from another end..

Pls......


Thanx
Alcatel fan

User avatar
swinstation
Member
Posts: 458
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 17:14
Location: Alcatel world

Post by swinstation » 02 Nov 2010 01:40

good idea but I think it is not possible,any experience?

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3438
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Post by vad » 02 Nov 2010 02:10

Why not possible? F.e. node 1 and 2 (netw 0), tunnel addresses - 172.30.253.1 and 2. F.e. PC1 10.253.1.10 (mask 255.255.255.0), PCX1 10.253.1.1.
PC2 10.253.2.10, PCX2 10.253.2.1
If you want to manage PBX2 from PC1.
Manage GW (PC1) 10.253.1.1 - use PCX1 like gateway.
Manage PCX2 (netadmin -m) - static route for host 10.253.1.10 (PC1) use GW 172.30.253.1 (tunnel from PCX1).
Now you can ping 172.30.253.2 (PCX2) from PC1.

If you want to ping PC2 from PC1 - manage PCX1 (netadmin -m) - static route - host 10.253.2.10 (PC2) via GW (172.30.253.2 - tunnel PCX2).
And GW for PC2 - 10.253.2.1

haroun
Member
Posts: 891
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Post by haroun » 02 Nov 2010 04:43

i love IP/X25
If lan down i can always manage network over ip/x25

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3438
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Post by vad » 02 Nov 2010 05:06

But in first post not clear - we say about ABC-F "LINK" (and tunnel) between nodes or ABC-F "TRUNK GROUP" between networks.

User avatar
swinstation
Member
Posts: 458
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 17:14
Location: Alcatel world

Post by swinstation » 02 Nov 2010 05:11

dear vad
is it possible to explain the 3rd post with more details again?please -I have 2 site and they have own pc and ABCF and tunel working fine,now can you tell me again about connecting computers together?
node1:172.30.253.1 real IP:217.219.43.1 pc:217.219.43.10
node2:172.30.253.2 real IP:192.168.1.10 pc:192.168.1.30

User avatar
swinstation
Member
Posts: 458
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 17:14
Location: Alcatel world

Post by swinstation » 02 Nov 2010 05:12

dear vad
is it possible to explain the 3rd post with more details again?please -I have 2 site and they have own pc and ABCF and tunel working fine,now can you tell me again about connecting computers together? for example:
node1:172.30.253.1 real IP:217.219.43.1 pc:217.219.43.10
node2:172.30.253.2 real IP:192.168.1.10 pc:192.168.1.30

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3438
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Post by vad » 02 Nov 2010 05:33

site 1
pc 217.219.43.10 GW 217.219.43.1
PCX - static route for host 192.168.1.30 GW 172.30.253.2

site 2
pc 192.168.1.30 GW 192.168.1.10
PCX - static route for host 217.219.43.10 GW 172.30.253.1

User avatar
swinstation
Member
Posts: 458
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 17:14
Location: Alcatel world

Post by swinstation » 02 Nov 2010 05:56

thanks alot

User avatar
letacla.alcatel
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: 31 Oct 2010 03:30

Post by letacla.alcatel » 03 Nov 2010 03:52

Dear All,

Its ABC-F link only, not through the ABC-F trunk..!!!

I have succeeded for this issue, but it’s very slowing also manageable..!!! Thanks to VAD...!!

Follow the steps...

IP details:
Node 1 - OXE: 10.253.1.3, Tunnel: 172.30.253.1, PC1: 10.253.1.10
Node 2 – OXE: 10.253.2.3, Tunnel: 172.30.253.3, PC2: 10.253.2.10
On OXE Node 1: PCX static route managed as a host 10.253.2.3(which is node2 Role Address) GW: 172.30.253.1
On OXE Node 2: PCX static route managed as a host 10.253.1.3(which is node1 Role Address) GW: 172.30.253.2
On PC1: route ADD 10.253.2.3 10.253.1.3 (Node 2 OXE IP, GW: Node 1 OXE IP)
On PC2: route ADD 10.253.1.3 10.253.2.3 (Node 2 OXE IP, GW: Node 1 OXE IP)
After these configurations we can able reach (telnet) from the PC1 to Node2 and PC2 to Node 1
If PC1 to PC2 ping (Remote Session)
On PC1: route ADD 10.253.2.10 10.253.1.3
On PC2: route ADD 10.253.1.10 10.253.2.3


Thanx
Alcatel fan

Post Reply

Return to “Inter-Node Links”