IP Hybrid link between two OXEs in different network

Post Reply
pavelnt
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 08 Nov 2014 03:51
Location: Russia

IP Hybrid link between two OXEs in different network

Post by pavelnt » 26 Oct 2015 02:35

Hello!

Is it possible create IP Hybrid link between two OXEs which are located in different network?
For example, one OXE has node number 2201, second - 2301 (22 and 23 are network numbers).

In my case I have a problem with creation VPN overflow. If set Node X - Node Y like 1-2 then I get error:
Node X - Node Y: Trunk Group unsupervised by Routing (no Cluster)

Supervised by Routing is YES for trunk group.

Thanks!
Pavel

sadim2

Re: IP Hybrid link between two OXEs in different network

Post by sadim2 » 27 Oct 2015 09:07

Hi,

No, i can not configure a Hybrid ip link between two diferente networks. To interconnect two diferentes networks, you can use a TDM ABC-F trunk or for Releases >= R9, you can use a ABC-F IP trunk (need lock 342)

Regards
Sadim

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4023
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: IP Hybrid link between two OXEs in different network

Post by tot3nkopf » 29 Oct 2015 06:01

Read in the system documentation about supra networks.

Post Reply

Return to “Inter-Node Links”