How to config guest management in hotel

Post Reply
phukientongdai
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Aug 2016 00:22

How to config guest management in hotel

Post by phukientongdai » 18 Aug 2016 00:30

Hi All

I have tried to config guest management but not sucessful, please help
1. Create Extension 1000 with IP phone (Hotel-Set Operation + Room and Use Type Of Dir. No. + Multi-occupancy)
2. Create 02 virtual analog phone with (Hotel-Set Operation + Room and Use Type Of Dir. No. + Guest) are 2000 and 2001
3. Application/Hotel/Static Link, i have done to link
Room Directory name : 1000
Guest Directory name : 2000

When i checkin, it is only help checkin with 2000 to Phone 1000, i want both 2000 and 2001 checkin to phone 1000 because we have 2 guest in the same room

Please help

phukientongdai
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Aug 2016 00:22

Re: How to config guest management in hotel

Post by phukientongdai » 30 Aug 2016 04:56

Hi

Any body can help me on this query???

User avatar
oldboy
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 743
Joined: 25 Aug 2005 18:24

Re: How to config guest management in hotel

Post by oldboy » 30 Aug 2016 20:48

delete the static links, go in HOTMENU and assign them in there both sets to room 1000
"Be aware ask a stupid question without at least trying to find the answer first you may get a stupid answer....."

phukientongdai
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Aug 2016 00:22

Re: How to config guest management in hotel

Post by phukientongdai » 13 Sep 2016 02:39

Hi

Who can help me guide some steps to config this

Thanks

User avatar
oldboy
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 743
Joined: 25 Aug 2005 18:24

Re: How to config guest management in hotel

Post by oldboy » 14 Dec 2016 18:49

Did you manage to do it!
"Be aware ask a stupid question without at least trying to find the answer first you may get a stupid answer....."

Granville
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 May 2017 10:44

Re: How to config guest management in hotel

Post by Granville » 19 May 2017 01:53

phukientongdai wrote:
13 Sep 2016 02:39
Hi

Who can help me guide some steps to config this

Thanks
Were you able to get it done?

MichealFigueroa
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Jun 2018 00:35

Re: How to config guest management in hotel

Post by MichealFigueroa » 24 Jun 2018 00:39

phukientongdai wrote:
13 Sep 2016 02:39
Hi

Who can help me guide some steps to config this

Thanks
I'm also facing similar (almost) problem. Were you able to get some help or guide to solve your problem? If yes, will you be kind enough to share it?
I Found this Phenq testimonial very interesting

ThomasHadden
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 01 Sep 2018 17:26

Re: How to config guest management in hotel

Post by ThomasHadden » 02 Sep 2018 18:59

phukientongdai wrote:
18 Aug 2016 00:30
Hi All

I have tried to config guest management but not sucessful, please help
1. Create Extension 1000 with IP phone (Hotel-Set Operation + Room and Use Type Of Dir. No. + Multi-occupancy)
2. Create 02 virtual analog phone with (Hotel-Set Operation + Room and Use Type Of Dir. No. + Guest) are 2000 and 2001
3. Application/Hotel/Static Link, i have done to link
Room Directory name : 1000
Guest Directory name : 2000

When i checkin, it is only help checkin with 2000 to Phone 1000, i want both 2000 and 2001 checkin to phone 1000 because we have 2 guest in the same room

Please help
Kindly update us that it's solved or not.

User avatar
mustafa.ahmad
Member
Posts: 222
Joined: 27 May 2010 03:23

Re: How to config guest management in hotel

Post by mustafa.ahmad » 04 Sep 2018 05:02

You will need to create a suite and then add the two extensions .

At check in , both the suite extension will get checked in and also you can call the main suite number 1000 to ring both 2000 and 2001

Post Reply

Return to “Application”