Moxa Box configuration

Post Reply
HUSSAINQCS
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: 21 Jan 2017 02:57

Moxa Box configuration

Post by HUSSAINQCS » 03 Jul 2017 03:27

I need to install MOXA box 5410 with OXE

Can anyone tell me the TC for that ?

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4007
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: Moxa Box configuration

Post by tot3nkopf » 03 Jul 2017 06:02

System documentation covers that.

HUSSAINQCS
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: 21 Jan 2017 02:57

Re: Moxa Box configuration

Post by HUSSAINQCS » 03 Jul 2017 23:09

Will cross over cable (DB9 -DB9)work for interfacing PMS with OXE through serial ?

HUSSAINQCS
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: 21 Jan 2017 02:57

Re: Moxa Box configuration

Post by HUSSAINQCS » 10 Jul 2017 08:21

Can anybody tell me which cable we can buy to connect MOXA with PMS through serial Please

HUSSAINQCS
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: 21 Jan 2017 02:57

Re: Moxa Box configuration

Post by HUSSAINQCS » 10 Jul 2017 08:30

We need to make cross over cable or straight cable DB9-DB9 ?

Please somebody can tell me first time doing the MOXA PMS integration

junoooni
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: 29 Aug 2016 02:34

Re: Moxa Box configuration

Post by junoooni » 14 Jul 2017 12:39

As per my recent experience, you should make a cable as per below diagram...I struggled a lot with ready made cables finally this one worked...
MOXA.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

HUSSAINQCS
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: 21 Jan 2017 02:57

Re: Moxa Box configuration

Post by HUSSAINQCS » 15 Jul 2017 08:45

Hi Junooni,

Thanks for your support,


oxe-----MOXA----(serial)TMS-(TCP/IP)-----Fidelio

Actually i have cross over cable we are going to interfacing OXE with PMS via TMS call accounting software

Have you done PMS integration like this how to manage the parameters in the oxe can you explain

HUSSAINQCS
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: 21 Jan 2017 02:57

Re: Moxa Box configuration

Post by HUSSAINQCS » 17 Jul 2017 23:04

Hi,

i have a OXE interfacing with Call accounting system via serial port and CAS is interfacing with PMS through IP

Is that possible to setup one serial link from moxa to get the SMDR & PMS strings ? from OXE to Call accounting PC which is further interfaced with Fidelio through IP

In CAS we have only one serial port Please i need somebody advice

CAS software : TMS tiger
PMS : Fidelio

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4007
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: Moxa Box configuration

Post by tot3nkopf » 18 Jul 2017 15:05

I think this is possible. Check the system documentation regarding serial port configuration.

HUSSAINQCS
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: 21 Jan 2017 02:57

Re: Moxa Box configuration

Post by HUSSAINQCS » 09 Aug 2017 15:56

I was doing the PMS integration through MOXA with TMS tiger Call accounting system (Middleware)\

And TMS is connected with MOXA through serial what is the interface need to select either standard or Master

Post Reply

Return to “Application”