Ip Touch 8 series won't start after activating Encryption

Post Reply
User avatar
MrAnMo
Member
Posts: 99
Joined: 02 Jan 2010 17:40
Location: Netherlands

Ip Touch 8 series won't start after activating Encryption

Post by MrAnMo » 07 Jan 2010 15:07

Hello,

I've a new R9.1 system installation. Ive configured the ssm and msm'boxes. The ssm has signed the lanpbx file and recieved configbt file as well. The msm has recieved the configbt aswell. When I actived the encryption by copying the lanpbx_sec.cfg file to lanpbx and say build configbt I see that the ssm recieves the configbt file. From this moment I reboot the cs. After reboot the Ip shelve is comming up (which is behind the msm) but al the ipphones stay in recieving mode. When I go in the config menu of the phone I see that it is in protected mode. Anyone a clue what this could be? A hint? Otherwize I have to create a ticket at ALU.

User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12672
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by frank » 08 Jan 2010 00:13

Hi ,

What do you mean by
the ipphones stay in receieving mode
?
Code Free Or Die

User avatar
MrAnMo
Member
Posts: 99
Joined: 02 Jan 2010 17:40
Location: Netherlands

Post by MrAnMo » 08 Jan 2010 04:36

Actualy I mean connecting mode. So step 5 connecting.

Anyway it works now the problem was in the firewall of the custommer. They blocked the key exchange ports.

User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12672
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by frank » 09 Jan 2010 20:44

May I ask what customer is using encryption ?
There is not a lot of customers using it in the USA.. A big hospital that I did not too long ago (150000 sets!)
Code Free Or Die

User avatar
MrAnMo
Member
Posts: 99
Joined: 02 Jan 2010 17:40
Location: Netherlands

Post by MrAnMo » 10 Jan 2010 03:56

It's not used very common by our customers. The one's who using it are customers with a lot of remote locations like accountant agency.

User avatar
Aquarius!
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: 28 Dec 2009 03:58
Location: Budapest

Post by Aquarius! » 01 Jun 2010 04:42

Hi MrAnMo,

There is a system in Hungary equipped with SSM and MSM boxes as well.
The hardware is ACT. By description it is possible to connect one MSM Thales box to two INTIP board through a switch.
I didn'n find any relevant information regarding this topic.
For example: do we have to configure the switch ports to work properly for one MSM - two INTIP connection?

If you have any idea or concrete experiment about it, please let me know it.

Regards,
Sándor

User avatar
Acse
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 19 May 2010 14:45

Re: Ip Touch 8 series won't start after activating Encryptio

Post by Acse » 26 Jan 2011 09:49

Hello
I am actualy setting up MSM and SSM for one of our customer in Canada.
My question can look basic but still, I just want to know how to use a PSK file on the SSM boxes.
Thanks

krzysioD
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1157
Joined: 30 Aug 2006 13:43
Location: Europe, Poland

Re: Ip Touch 8 series won't start after activating Encryptio

Post by krzysioD » 26 Jan 2011 12:37

After you have some training and spent 3 days and nights on LAB site, well you will do it in 20 minutes including restarts of PABX... So, try to setup a LAB, and 1st have some good training on ALU's university.
Please note that at no time I will provide you with OXE/4400 nor AOS releases.
Note that it's our private time, that we spent to help you, so please don't expect complete solution for your problem.
You will need to do homework by your self.

User avatar
Acse
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 19 May 2010 14:45

Re: Ip Touch 8 series won't start after activating Encryptio

Post by Acse » 22 Dec 2011 12:53

seriously , is that the answer ?
go get a training ?
nice to know
thks anyway KrzysioD

Post Reply

Return to “Security and Access Control”