Disabling of Telnet service for INTIP3 board

Post Reply
User avatar
sunder.J
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: 05 Feb 2010 07:40
Location: Chennai, India
Contact:

Disabling of Telnet service for INTIP3 board

Post by sunder.J » 16 May 2014 11:03

I had disabled the telnet feature in INTIP3 board under "mgconfig" option 13. the status is "telnet server none". But still when I telnet to this INTIP3A card from a PC I'm not getting a denial message but in its place I get a blank screen and then after some time the command prompt appears. Can anyone help if there is anyother alternate way.
Thanks,
Sunder

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7004
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Disabling of Telnet service for INTIP3 board

Post by cavagnaro » 16 May 2014 16:07

?? If the service is down how do you expect it to answer back with a message?
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

Post Reply

Return to “Security and Access Control”