SIP Trunk Segregation (Domain wise)

Post Reply
jgaadesh
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: 20 Jun 2011 08:26

SIP Trunk Segregation (Domain wise)

Post by jgaadesh » 12 Mar 2019 16:51

Hello Guys,

Currently, our IP telephony system designed such way that Main call servers placed at site-A (Sweden) & another site site- B (Istanbul) are connected via remote media gateway through WAN.

our telecom provider @ Site-B planning to migrate their existing ISDN to SIP. I want to know is it possible to separate SIP trunk via domain ?

What would be the route of the packet?

User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12726
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: SIP Trunk Segregation (Domain wise)

Post by frank » 09 Apr 2019 19:52

Hi ,

What do you mean separate SIP trunk via domain ?
Code Free Or Die

jgaadesh
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: 20 Jun 2011 08:26

Re: SIP Trunk Segregation (Domain wise)

Post by jgaadesh » 15 May 2019 23:05

frank wrote:
09 Apr 2019 19:52
Hi ,

What do you mean separate SIP trunk via domain ?
Example: Main call server location (Germany) & remote site: Austria (Media gateway) where SIP trunk connected. As per SIP trunk provider, they do not allow SIP traffic to be flow via different country.

Could you please explain this case. how this setup needs to be implemented.?

User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12726
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: SIP Trunk Segregation (Domain wise)

Post by frank » 16 May 2019 10:07

I'm sorry, I do not understand your problem..
Code Free Or Die

Post Reply

Return to “SIP”