MSTeams <-> AudiocodesSBC <-> OXE 12.4 busy

Post Reply
alexeik
Member
Posts: 318
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 10:47
Location: Bad Oeynhausen, germany

MSTeams <-> AudiocodesSBC <-> OXE 12.4 busy

Post by alexeik »

Hi guys

i have the following Scenario: MSTeams <-> AudiocodesSBC <-> OXE 12.4. When a call from OXE to teams reaches a busy teams user, the oxe makes an overflow to the entity.
After some research i think the oxe doesn´t like that teams send a ringing before the busy. Does anybody hava an idea what to change in OXE to get a busy signal?
OXE_Teams.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
sadim
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 556
Joined: 02 Jun 2006 07:11
Location: Portugal

Re: MSTeams <-> AudiocodesSBC <-> OXE 12.4 busy

Post by sadim »

Hi,
Maybe, the time from the "180 Ringing" to "486 Busy Here" is more then the oxe time configured for the overflow. Check oxe overflow timer.
Another possibility, is to check if the SIP/CH mapping are correct.
Regards
alexeik
Member
Posts: 318
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 10:47
Location: Bad Oeynhausen, germany

Re: MSTeams <-> AudiocodesSBC <-> OXE 12.4 busy

Post by alexeik »

there is no time delay between the ringing and the busy. and i checked the SIP/CH mapping, all fine, but i think the overflow is already done before the busy
sadim
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 556
Joined: 02 Jun 2006 07:11
Location: Portugal

Re: MSTeams <-> AudiocodesSBC <-> OXE 12.4 busy

Post by sadim »

Can you try to manage the parameter "DDI Overflow on waiting" to 0, under the Public Network category of the SIP Trunk
alexeik
Member
Posts: 318
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 10:47
Location: Bad Oeynhausen, germany

Re: MSTeams <-> AudiocodesSBC <-> OXE 12.4 busy

Post by alexeik »

The parameter is 0...
sadim
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 556
Joined: 02 Jun 2006 07:11
Location: Portugal

Re: MSTeams <-> AudiocodesSBC <-> OXE 12.4 busy

Post by sadim »

what is the Cause on the disconnect message.
can you show the sip trace details
User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4050
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: MSTeams <-> AudiocodesSBC <-> OXE 12.4 busy

Post by tot3nkopf »

Is the overflow on Entity intended? Why not busy overall (without overflow) if entity direction returns busy...
ABCF or ISDN trunk. ARS or routing number to Teams?
alexeik
Member
Posts: 318
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 10:47
Location: Bad Oeynhausen, germany

Re: MSTeams <-> AudiocodesSBC <-> OXE 12.4 busy

Post by alexeik »

ars to teams. No the overflow is not intended, every involved cos is programmed to busy, i think the oxe doesn´t like the ringing and this is the cause for the overflow. I hope to get a motortrace soon...
User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4050
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: MSTeams <-> AudiocodesSBC <-> OXE 12.4 busy

Post by tot3nkopf »

Again.. which setup are you using: ABCF or ISDN trunk. ARS or routing number to Teams?
Post Reply

Return to “SIP”