Pcscopy failed

Post Reply
Alcatel_lbt
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Aug 2014 12:45

Pcscopy failed

Post by Alcatel_lbt » 11 Aug 2014 13:02

Hello all,
I'm trying to install PCS card for redundancy on OXE. On PCS card, I configured IP, trusted host, created empty database and reboot it.
Then I configured via MGR the PCS on the CS Main. But when I try to use pcsopy on the CS Main to copy the database to the CS, copy fails. CS cards ask me several time the swinst password of PCS card (same error if I field it or not).
Looking at the trafic, SSH connection is established between both card. CS card creates the PCS database files but it seems to fail to send it.

Firmware used is the same on both cards (R10.1.1).

Do you have any idea on this issue ??
Thank you in advance

Gilles

User avatar
oldboy
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 766
Joined: 25 Aug 2005 18:24

Re: Pcscopy failed

Post by oldboy » 12 Aug 2014 03:15

Have you put the PCS address in the hosts file of the CS?
What state is the PCS after you rebooted it, is the TEL stopped?
"Be aware ask a stupid question without at least trying to find the answer first you may get a stupid answer....."

Alcatel_lbt
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Aug 2014 12:45

Re: Pcscopy failed

Post by Alcatel_lbt » 12 Aug 2014 04:28

Yes PCS is already in host file of the CS card (as 47xx device).
PCS is running, TEL is started.
I have this message when pcscopy failed:
"End NOK: Restore on PCS failed"
Console message: "Database update: error 6 info -1"

I also try to deactivate SSH.
Comportment is a bit different (I don't have several prompt asking the swinst PCS pwd), and error is not exactly the same:
"End NOK: Copy on PCS failed"
Console message: "Database update: "error5 info 0"

Thank you for your support

Gilles

User avatar
oldboy
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 766
Joined: 25 Aug 2005 18:24

Re: Pcscopy failed

Post by oldboy » 12 Aug 2014 05:50

Stop the TEL and try again!
Give me remote access and i will have a look for you for a small fee :D
"Be aware ask a stupid question without at least trying to find the answer first you may get a stupid answer....."

Alcatel_lbt
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Aug 2014 12:45

Re: Pcscopy failed

Post by Alcatel_lbt » 12 Aug 2014 09:43

I tried to stop the TEL, but it's still KO.
I think the problem is about the swinst password required when the PCS copy is launched. Process is not able to copy the database on PCS...

And PABX is connected to a closed network, unaccessible on the Internet...

Thank you for your support

User avatar
oldboy
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 766
Joined: 25 Aug 2005 18:24

Re: Pcscopy failed

Post by oldboy » 13 Aug 2014 07:04

I have never seen that the swinst password is ever required.
"Be aware ask a stupid question without at least trying to find the answer first you may get a stupid answer....."

Alcatel_lbt
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Aug 2014 12:45

Re: Pcscopy failed

Post by Alcatel_lbt » 13 Aug 2014 11:48

I finally found the mistake. I declared PCS IP as 47xx in trusted host files, but it must be declared as CPU.

Thank you
Gilles

byronwak
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 01 May 2019 11:36
Location: Norway
Contact:

Pcscopy failed

Post by byronwak » 14 May 2019 16:35

I have upgrade to 8.01 and i cannot access administration page.
When i put the password i get the authentication failed message.
I can reset the password?
https://thefreehreportonpsu.com/vigrx-plus-review/

User avatar
oldboy
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 766
Joined: 25 Aug 2005 18:24

Re: Pcscopy failed

Post by oldboy » 16 May 2019 21:47

byronwak wrote:
14 May 2019 16:35
I have upgrade to 8.01 and i cannot access administration page.
When i put the password i get the authentication failed message.
I can reset the password?
What admin page?
"Be aware ask a stupid question without at least trying to find the answer first you may get a stupid answer....."

Post Reply

Return to “Passive Communication Server”